You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leveling up by improving your mental health - Tips to Feel Better Immediately

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

If you have a hand sharpener (not one of the ones with a handle and scary looking rotating razors inside and when you put the pencil in and grind it comes out looking like you could stab someone with it) with a hole big enough that should do fine. Otherwise knife works too but be super gentle and do very thin shaves as too much pressure might snap the crayon :)

or it could just be the fact I'm clumsy and the oil pastels I used to have were pretty soft

Make the choice that makes me feel good eh, well unfortunately that's drawing and I really have to keep organising the mess that is my house (and thinking about the outlaws coming over on Thursday is adding to stress as I won't be done by then unless I ramp up and I already don't want to do the amount I've set myself to do lol) XD

6 is easy XD

1 slightly more of a challenge, I seem to think my natural state is stressed atm and it's probably true for way too many people.

Sort:  

Thank you for the sharpener 'tips'

1 slightly more of a challenge, I seem to think my natural state is stressed atm and it's probably true for way too many people.

I get it and that believe isn't very helpful. Hope you feel some relieve soon. Don't forget that a single mindful breath already makes a difference.