Banana Hair Mask Hand Made

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Banana Hair Mask Hand Made


Hello my hivers! This is my first post in this wonderful community, I hope it’s to your liking and, above all, useful for the health of your hair! Today I found in the kitchen a banana that I had for a little too many days now, practically super mature... If there’s one thing I can’t stand, it’s waste! So I thought I’d use its nourishing properties to prepare a mask for my hair. I used a recipe that my grandmother prepared for me as a child, slightly revised.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-03 at 18.03.30 (1).jpeg


The ingredients I used are:

  • 1 very ripe banana
  • 2 teaspoons of honey
  • 1 teaspoon spirulina powder
  • 2 teaspoons coconut oil

Make sure you also have:

  • a blender
  • a bowl
  • a teaspoon
  • a shower cap or kitchen film


Her recipe included only banana and extra virgin olive oil (really common in Italy) but I prefer coconut oil because it tends to weigh less hair. After several attempts, I tried this recipe that for my thick curly hair is perfect!
The banana helps to nourish the hair dull, is an excellent natural restructuring; honey helps to make them softer and shiny, the coconut oil detangles and moisturizes.

For those who don’t know spirulina, is a lake microalga, very rich in nutrients, such as vitamins and antioxidants, which can give volume and body to the hair. It manages to make the hair visibly softer and nourished especially if you are curly like me!

Pixabay


Procedure:

After peeling the banana, chop it to a pulp with the help of a blender. I recommend, it’s very important that it’s completely smoothed, because if it wasn't, the banana bits would remain stuck in the hair.

Add coconut oil and stir until it’s completely dissolved. Add the honey and spirulina powder and continue to mix well until all the ingredients are completely amalgamated.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-03 at 18.01.16.jpeg

At this point, slightly moisten your hair with water and then stretch the wrap from the tips to the scalp. Pick up your hair and wear a shower cap. If you don’t have it, alternatively you can wrap your hair in plastic kitchen film.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-03 at 18.01.14.jpeg

To keep your head warm, you can put a towel over your bonnet. Hold on for at least 30 minutes: I kept it for an hour because in the meantime I did some housework. After the time, rinse your hair well and continue washing it normally with shampoo and conditioner, according to your routine.
The result was great, as always! I noticed hair much softer, healthy, voluminous, shiny and with well-defined curls. I love preparing this mask because with a minimum expense, I always get great results!


WhatsApp Image 2021-04-03 at 18.02.47.jpeg

If you don’t have all the ingredients it’s not a problem! I’ve always had excellent results even with poorer recipes. Like for example:

  • banana and oil (you can use what you have: coconut, almonds, flax, extra virgin olive, castor, sesame);
  • banana and honey;
  • banana, oil and honey.

I hope you enjoyed this recipe, you can try it with the ingredients you have at home. It’s as simple as it is effective: remember that most of the time, the simplest things... are the best!
Thank you for reading my first post in this wonderful community that I feel proud to be part of. If you think it might be useful to someone else, please reblog it!


🌻Kisses from Italy 🌻

Sort:  

La spirulina è un vero e proprio toccasana! Ci sono mille utilizzi e sono contenta di aver scoperto anche questo di oggi 😍 proverò sicuramente la maschera che ci hai consigliato! Grazie per la condivisione e buona Pasqua 😊

@delihavores è vero, io la adoro! Infatti da quando l'ho scoperta non ne posso più fare a meno! Sono contenta che tu abbia apprezzato il post :) visti i feedback, penso che pubblicherò qualche altra ricettina prossimamente ;)
Grazie per il commento e ti auguro una serena Pasqua, a presto!

Sì sì fai benissimo, la community ha sempre bisogno di contenuti di qualità come i tuoi :) alla prossima!

Grazie mille per "contenuti di qualità" sei molto gentile :)

English: Who knew bananas could work wonders for your hair! I like how this recipe was one your grandmother passed down to you and you have made it that little bit more special.
Your hair looks fabulous, thank you for sharing with us. 💚🤗

Espanol: ¡Quién iba a decir que los plátanos podían hacer maravillas con el pelo! Me gusta que esta receta te la haya pasado tu abuela y la hayas hecho un poco más especial.
Tu pelo está fabuloso, gracias por compartirlo con nosotros. 💚🤗

Thanks for my faboulous hair :)
I remember when my grandmather do it to me and her recipe was very good too, but now i think is the top!
I'll sharing new recipe soon ;)
Have a nice day,
With love

I love this, I had no idea that banana could be used in a hair mask and that it helped to revitalize hair. Another reason to love them. Bit worried my hair might have some green in it from the spirulina though lol. Thanks for sharing and welcome to the community xxxx

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @trucklife-family .

Come join us in in our new LOTUS CHAT - anyone can join, even without a HIVE account! Check it out here. Did you know that you can earn a badge from @hivebuzz for posting about #mentalhealthawareness? Read more details here!

divider.fw.png

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content).

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and reblogs.
Natural Medicine

Thank you so much @naturalmedicine I’m very glad you enjoyed my post! Don’t worry, unfortunately spirulina doesn't color your hair.
I would love to have some reflection of that beautiful green XD

Congratulations @sarita3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

This a great way to take care of our hair with readily available ingredients in our daily kitchen. Loved it.😀👌🏻👍🏻
Keep sharing more 👍🏻

Thanks @rupinder I'm glad you liked it! In this way, is very simple to take care of hair for everybody! :))
See you soon ;)

 3 years ago  

I had no idea you could use banana for hair!!! Crazy. It must smell nice too.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Certainly! In fact its smell was delicious that made you want to eat it! But, only until I added the spirulina with its disgusting smell XD

Awesome remedy. Will definitely try this.

Well, I'm glad :) I hope you will also have awesome results like me! :)

English: Who knew bananas could work wonders for your hair! I like how this recipe was one your grandmother passed down to you and you have made it that little bit more special.
Your hair looks fabulous, thank you for sharing with us. 💚🤗

Espanol: ¡Quién iba a decir que los plátanos podían hacer maravillas con el pelo! Me gusta que esta receta te la haya pasado tu abuela y la hayas hecho un poco más especial.
Tu pelo está fabuloso, gracias por compartirlo con nosotros. 💚🤗

I’m very sorry, I don’t know why, I just read your comment. thank you so much for the compliments, I hope so that you managed to try it!! Have a nice day,
With love

Hi @yayogerardo I'm so happy to meet you! It seems that we have similar interests :)
I never knew about the banana peel!! Unfortunately I’m not very good at gardening. When you use this water, do the most beautiful flowers grow? I'll try my Camellia plant.
How long should I boil the peel?
I would love to see your cannabis plants, you could post about them if you want :))
Your plan to donate your hair is commendable! I'll very happy to help you with this, with other natural recipes.
Thank you so much,
With love
Sarita Pass

Wow! I never tried cannabis with banana flavor, it must be delicious!
Thanks for your further information about banana's peel water, i'll try it for sure! But i don't know i'm available to do the mix with soil, because i don't have the place!
I'm very sorry for your personal experience with cancer, but i'm sure what you do now will be very useful to someone!
Congratulations for your plants are very lush! The flowers of second one look small but tasty!
Your hair seems to be in good health :) you'll soon reach your goal!
If you hadn’t told me about the egg cartons, I wouldn’t have seen them. looool
Tnx for the photos ;)

Yeah, I understand, but I think it still takes a lot of strength to be around people with cancer. Congratulations, you're very good person!
Yes, unfortunately I know something about bloody tobacco XD
Thanks to you, I enjoyed chatting to you :)
Happy Easter!
With love