You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Ownership of My Own Nutritional Needs.

I believe the body needs different things depending on what it’s doing, what emotional state it’s in and which organs and muscles have more stress or imbalance. Certain foods help certain systems in the body function and if one is overactive or underperforming, a change in diet can help. That’s why I’m always experimenting.

Your idea about our body type and ancestry fits in well with this, as certain people have more predisposition to certain weaknesses and strengths. I love spicy food for example but it destroys my stomach...unless I’m really in balance, then it helps me detox.

I just started another low gluten and refined sugar diet. It seems like my body can handle gluten for a few days but if I don’t give it a rest then I’m more prone to all kinds of inflammation and imbalance.

I can keep going with this but maybe I should make it a post later this week

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Yes, you sound definitely write a post on it. I'm already hooked, it makes sense. In nature we ate with the seasons, so I'm a big believer that we were never meant to be eating any one thing all of the time. Plants often grow at the time of year that we need them, as well, so we likely adapted to that.