You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a difference a month can make...#GARDENJOURNAL JULY

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I love dill, a much under-rated herb, I like putting the seeds in bread, too. Sometimes, I'm torn between dill, caraway and fennel seeds. I guess I could put them all in 😁.

The roses look gorgeous! I have really appreciated the abundance of roses where I live, they've been so uplifting to see every day in everyone's gardens. I'm planning some climbers for the fence at the back of my vegetable garden next year.

Sort:  

Well hello. Dill, dill and more dill, love it in so many dishes, great on fish.
Glad you enjoyed the roses, yes go for climbers, I was thinking of getting those for next year also. I have many different types of roses but not a one that climbs, they can be so awesome when trellised.
Have a wonderful day!

 3 years ago  

Oh man I love caraway seeds! My german nana used to make roast potato with caraway and it reminds me of her. OR caraway seed cream cheese - or in rye bread. YUM. I tried planting them this year but they didn't take.