You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I hit my 7k weight loss target through eating a Mediterranean diet (no, not pizzas)!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Yes, could be a good idea to take the "if it ain't broke don't fix it approach", plus I have a busy work time coming up, so better to keep everything else on an even keel. Maybe think about confronting my personal food demons when I have a break from work!

I walk most days and I've kept up the Pilates three times a week. I was looking at a HIIT strategy or something to increase the intensity. Mind you, running after the mobile greengrocer is extending me a bit!

The mobile greengrocer is great, he has a good range and it is very fresh. The veg box supplier kept everything going through the lockdown, but sometimes I get a little tired of kale and leeks. It's good to have found an alternative green small business to supplement the box deliveries.

Sort:  

Yes dieting a busy working life don't tend to go hand in hand - I think just not eating for the morning is the only way to go there.

You must have a bad veg box, I thought most of them managed to keep manky onions going for most of winter too?!?

Thankfully there's no need for that here, there's a market once a week ram packed with local veg producers, it's great!

Not much running after them involve either, which I think is the way I prefer it!