Revailing the amazing wonders of Herbal Medicine

in Natural Medicine8 months ago

Living in a world filled with toxins can be quite concerning for all of us. Whenever I find myself alone, I often reflect on how things have changed since my younger days.

The air we breathe, the intense heat of the sun, and the unpredictable weather patterns no longer seem normal. Even the food we sometimes have on our table affects our overall well-being.

Furthermore, the pressure we experience at work can truly be overwhelming and lead to stress. If we do not know how to manage it effectively, it can negatively impact our immune system and result in various illnesses.

Our country is abundant of herbal medicine that could definitely help us in aiding ailment. So, why not join me as I reveal the amazing wonders of the herbal medicine I have growing in my backyard?

IMG20230924172356.jpg

This is euphorbia herta also known as tawa tawa in our place.

IMG20230924172335.jpg

Extracted papaya juice is best also in increasing platelets.

As I recall, there was one day when my daughter wasn't feeling well. She mentioned to me that she was very tired and her temperature had spiked to 40°. Naturally, I was concerned for her and gave her some synthetic medicine. Unfortunately, her fever returned after only an hour.

Realizing that a medical check-up was necessary, I decided to take her to the clinic the next day. The news I received from the doctor hit me hard: my daughter tested positive for dengue. It was a horrifying revelation, and I immediately prayed for her recovery.

The doctor strongly advised us to go to the hospital right away, an idea to which I readily agreed. Alongside this, I felt compelled to try some natural remedies like tawa tawa and papaya leaves as first aid for my daughter. So, as we made our way to the hospital, I brought along herbal medicines for her to drink such as tawa tawa and papaya leaves juice.

"Tawa tawa plant and papaya leaves have proven to be highly effective in increasing platelets. Occasionally, I involve my daughter in the process of drinking these herbal remedies to promote frequent urination. It keeps me up at night, anxiously monitoring her response, which just goes to show the unwavering dedication of a mother.

The next day, she underwent another platelet test, and thank God, she successfully fought off the virus injected by the mosquito. With the doctor's close supervision, her platelet count continued to rise. It wasn't any prescribed medicine that worked wonders; it was truly the remarkable herbal remedies I brought for her. On the following day, the hospital released my daughter, and we returned home safe and sound.

To make tawa tawa juice, follow these steps:

  1. Gather some leaves and roots of the tawa tawa plant.

  2. Thoroughly clean and wash the prepared tawa tawa plant.

  3. Take a casserole and boil the tawa tawa for 10 minutes.

  4. Allow it to cool down, then serve it to the child with dengue fever."

IMG20230924172554.jpg

Are you familiar with this? My neighbors, relatives, and my family employ this remedy for cough relief. This particular herb is known as oregano or calabo, and its leaves possess a soothing effect on our throat. While it may not possess a pleasing taste to our palate, I am confident it will alleviate our cough.

This is best to the little children experiencing a hard cough. All you have to do is to squeese the leaves to extract a juice from it, mix it with a little honey if you have to taste it better.

IMG20230924172456.jpg

An edible pepper elder also known as pansit pansitan

Moving on to my next herbal medicine, it displays commendable efficacy in treating renal issues. Regular consumption of this remedy can break down small kidney stones. A friend of mine shared the beneficence of this plant after overcoming her back pain. Upon conducting an ultrasound, her diagnosis revealed the presence of a kidney stone.

Her grandmother advised her to prepare a concoction using pansit pansitan, having brought it to a boil. She continued to consume this mixture until the back pain subsided. The results were truly remarkable!

Here in our place we can find easily a natural remedy for our sickness that helps in curing what we feel. Others are afraid to try it but my family had tested the wonders of these herbs.

Until next time, thank you for your time in reading my blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations @simplybil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveFest Meetings Contest

Thank you so much for always supporting me on my blog.

You're welcome @simplybil! Have a nice day 😊👍

Herbal Medicine greatly help my kids in times they have fever,cough and cold I used herbal medicine as their first aid.It can help relieve the symptoms.Thank you for sharing Ma'am @simplybil ❤️

The best remedy that we can give to our children during sickness as first aid. Thank you so much ma'am @lovinglymers for your time.

My pleasure❤️😊

Botanical medicine is the best than any biomedicine. We are grateful that we have a lot of these kinds of herbal in our backyard.

Exactly @annetimistic thank you so much for taking your time in my blog.

You're always welcome, ma'am @simplybil.

Oh, they all look familiar to me. It's amazing how cam there plants that you can just see everywhere can do magic and be a herbal medicine to humans. Although with this medyo matagal ang gamutan, but it is much safer unlike those drugs that can damage your kidney naman.

Exactly @ruffatotmeee these are much safer than other medicine into our kidneys. Thanks for taking a glance on my blog.

And cheap too although the effectiveness is sure (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

Herbal medicine serves as first aid, especially once away from the hospital.

Thank you for sharing now I know that the first and last picture is herbal medicines..I thought this was just a grass especies so I remove to our garden every time it grows

Your welcome @john0928, these are very helpful in dealing symptoms like fever, cough, and renal problems. Thank you for taking your time with my blog.

trully nature heals...no side effect pa po @simplybil .Thanks for sharing mam

Always welcome ma'am @crownrich, thank you for taking a glance on my blog.