You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🥣 Jackfruit Seed & Garlic Rasam 🧄 An Ital Veganuary Soup To Keep You Lit 🔥

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

This soup looks really delicious! I don't know much about Indian or Asian cuisine, but I love this recipe, because it is so detailed. In my back garden I have a huge tamarind that will be harvested soon, starting in February. I'm going to try to replicate it, even though I don't have the seeds you use, what ingredient can I use instead of jackfruit seeds? A hug.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

You could make this without the jackfruit seeds, no problem! In fact, you don't need to replace them with anything because rasams are generally very light soups. I'm sure there are some jackfruits in Venezuela, but they are generally more popular with Asian communities. I'm sure any Chinese with a restaurant in Venezuela might know where to get a jackfruit or two. Positive vibes from around the corner in Suriname. !ENGAGE 35


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

Oh thank you very much. I'll try to see where to get them, because I like strong soups, and I think jackfruit provides that characteristic. I also send good vibes to you and your family. A big big hug.