Potato Kabab | My entry for Plant Power Cooking Challenge Week#4

Hello, dear Food Lovers!

Snapchat-1587413479.jpg

My region offers a variety of kababs, every chef has their own ingredients and recipes. I am sharing this post as an entry for a contest by @JustinParke's Plant power cooking challenge, so I will be cooking Potato Kabab and will be also sharing its Recipe. Let's start with the Ingredients.

Ingredients

  • Potato - 5 medium size
  • Spring onion - Sliced one cup
  • Fresh Coriander - 5 to 8 leaves
  • Fresh Mint - 5 to 8 leaves
  • Green Chilly - 3 medium size
  • Crushed dried coriander - 1 tablespoon
  • Salt - 1 tablespoon
  • Cumin - Half tablespoon
  • Rice Flour - 1 tablespoon
  • Gram Flour - 2 tablespoon
  • Red chilly Powder - half tablespoon (Add more or less depending on how much spicy you like)

Procedure

  • Boil potatoes until cooked properly, then mash it and make a paste
  • Slice the spring onion and add one cup to the potato paste
  • Cut fresh mint and coriander into small slices and it to the paste
  • Add the remaining ingredients, stir it well until everything is properly mixed.

Snapchat-1760354393.jpg

Snapchat-1199676130.jpg

  • Refrigerate it for half an hour
  • They make small circular shapes and Fry them on medium-low flame.

Snapchat-1578407844.jpg

Snapchat-1905881388.jpg

  • When it is golden in color, it is cooked and ready to be served.

Snapchat-1530990821.jpg

Garnish it with fresh mint and serve it

Thanks a lot for stopping by

Peace

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Looks like a tasty recipe, thanks for sharing it with us. This has triggered a potato craving, I might have to share my aloo bonda recipe.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Please do share, I am so foodie. I will definitely try it. And thank you so much for your support

That ingredients really delicious recipe!

thank you so much

 3 years ago  

I love potatoes in any form! I bet all the spices in this taste amazing. I'll have to try making something similar soon!

Posted using Dapplr

Let me know, If you need any help regarding its making. 😍