You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working hard at the vegetable garden + adding new crops

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

That is a lot of work in the garden. I wish my passion fruit grown in containers would be as invasive lol
The hammock thingy I guess would help my cucumbers when they arrive, thanks for this idea.
Hmm composting has its own benefits, however the major benefit for me was it served me so well during this lockdown period when I could not buy most of my gardening material. My garden would have surely suffered otherwise.
Happy gardening and #gardenjournal

Sort:  

sure it is! well for some things containers are the best but I guess nothing compares to growing directly in the soil where the roots of the plant have a lot of room to grow. But this is the second time I try passion fruit because the first time the plant didn't grow like this and it beared barely 1 fruit.

here for me the best of making compost is that I have lots of ground whenever I want! and don't have to buy anything because all I can save can be used to buy food or other necessary things

thanks for reading!! I´m glad to receive your comment!!

You have the luxury of planting in the ground.. living in high rises in huge cities don't give us room for that kind of satisfaction hehe.. enjoy the luxury!