You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cool Beans

I'm happy the name is getting good reactions :D I don't remember where i first heard the cool beans but it was definately sometime ago in my childhood!

For some reason it stuck and when i was thinking about what could i possibly write my post about it hit me, cool beans! You've got this with the lentils, after the first night's soaking, just empty the water out and try to keep them wet throughout the day (but not soaking) by rinsing them whenever you feel they are too dry, you should see them sprout after a couple of days.

Thank you for your kind words, and its always a pleasure spreading the goodness of natural foods, there will definitely be more posts like this in the future. :)

Sort:  

Some beans are pretty nice when eaten cool too ;>)

The lentils are starting to sprout slowly after almost 48 hours. One thing I wondered though, is if it mattered that they are on a more or less flat surface rather than on top of each other in a bowl.

Looking forward to more content like this from your hands.

Awesome news! The first time i made sprouted lentils felt like a major breakthrough. I find that when i make them i always use a bowl and they end up growing pretty much evenly, so i don't think it matters too much.

Thank you and I looking forward to writing the next one, so much to write about these days, and then again so hard to choose! Cool beans this time, maybe next time hot chilli peppers? :D

Good to know. I ate the sprouted lentils in small servings, to just nibble on and with added spices. Will keep this snack in mind for the future.