You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My search for Health: first results after a rough start

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

I'm glad you stumbled upon this post as well! I live it when something I write resonates with people :-)

I too have done Magnesium and Melatonine, plus a ton of stuff that are not just meant for the brain but will help indirectly, and a specific mixture of herbs that can only be prescribed by this therapist as it has such a specific effect on hormones/thyroid.

I eventually had to remove myself from my "life" all together and just start completely over.

I've been there too but I've also learned that 'removing' yourself from life is actually a side effect from the body's systems - it slowly shuts off organs and functions that are less 'needed' will be shut off in order to 'serve' the bigger/evolutionary more important stress system. Which is why you can get depressed, burn-out, be more irritable (for me it was sounds that made me crazy) and less social (why spend energy on social events when you need to save up to get the basic system going after all!)

Well, I will write about all that in a separate post :-)

I hope you find ways to become whole again as well! Seems like we're on a similar path indeed, thanks a lot for sharing that with me :-)

Sort:  

Yeah for me its also removing myself from a toxic environment and my own toxic association with things. Had to hit the default switch to heal.

Good for you - sometimes it's necessary to have a hard break with things :-)

Yeah. I had toxic friends. And a lifetime of problems dealing with that that one day i decided i had outgrown that, didnt need the burden of friends that want to keep you in your place nor a city that was like anathema to me. I backed my bags and just moved on all together.