You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My search for Health: first results after a rough start

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Yes, the mind and body are very closely related, if you have ever felt a stomach ache/shaking hands just because you were nervous for an exam/presentation/deadline than you have experienced it yourself :-) So even though explaining in itself will not heal me, it definitely gives me some piece of mind, because for the first time since I started experiencing physical problems someone is able to tell me why. The first time my therapist explained to me how I got damage in my feet at a young age I was like 'well THAT makes sense!', and that was a huge relief after years of going to 'regular' doctors who never gave me such answers.

I'm very curious about the rest of my trajectory and will keep you updated :-) Thanks for the comment and support! <3

Sort:  

Seems your doctor currently has been instrumental to your journey to wholesomeness so far that's really great.
Well with the examples you've stated so far, I understand how the mind is uniquely connected to the body in the most surprising ways.
At one time I usually have sweaty palms just by having anxiety of you know talking to a pretty girl or something.
I have serious health issues anyway but then I keep a positive mindset and sometimes I'm fine.

I'll look out for your updates as you continue and you're welcome, cheers and good luck

I hope you can find a doctor like mine who can really help you - health is the basis of our happiness and productivity :-)

Yeah, well I'm actually managing mine, it's a genetic health issue though. Thanks a whole lot again