You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I hit my 7k weight loss target through eating a Mediterranean diet (no, not pizzas)!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

I'm not doing too bad thanks. Has been a stressful few months with my stepdad being unwell, starting a temp contract and trying to keep on top of life. I have been OK with my diet but when I've been bad, I've been really bad. I started running again these past few weeks and that has had a really positive impact on me mentally. Will hopefully have some good news to report on the job front soon.

You had a DVT too? Mine was the most painful thing I've ever experienced in my life. I've moved to Edoxaban due to COVID as they are trying to keep people out of the hospitals. It has been great not having to have the regular blood tests and or restrictions on the diet. So far no bad side effects either! It turns out Warfarin gave me really bad brain fog - it has been lifting since I changed.

I'm really looking forward to getting stuck into the diet but am not quite ready yet. There's still a few things going on which are likely to knock me off my perch but wont be long! My youngest has really been enjoying the healthier eating journey - she loves trying new foods and isn't at all fussy.

Sort:  

Goodness me, it sounds like you've had a lot going on! Good to hear about the running and more helpful medication. Lovely when youngsters are enthusiastic!