Updates From Our Tiny Orchard | Garden Update -4 23/08/2021

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

20210816_201930.jpg


Hello beautiful people. I've been updating about our garden for a long time. Recently, we were very upset that some vegetables in our garden dried up. This incident broke our enthusiasm a little. Not only our garden, but all our neighbors experienced the same situation. Many vegetables were spoiled or dried out from the heat. This year, our temperatures across the country have risen a lot and dried up a lot of things. Still, we continued to water and take care of it.


20210816_201743.jpg


I am very happy that the tomatoes continue to grow without any problems because I love tomatoes. We've had problems with fresh beans and cucumbers so far. We were getting results from them for up to a week, but in the last few days they have dried up. My mother pulled the beans from the garden.


20210816_201816.jpg


20210816_201832.jpg


It makes me very happy to consume the fresh tomatoes we pick from our garden for breakfast every morning. Especially if I am plucking the tomatoes from the branch myself.


20210816_201900.jpg

20210816_201912.jpg


My hot peppers are starting to come out. We grow them to set up pickles. I love pickled hot peppers, especially in winter. My eyes are constantly looking for pickles next to pasta type foods. There are also fish-shaped peppers. I met those peppers here. Especially pickled these peppers are indispensable. We could not plant the pepper I mentioned in our garden this year, but I plan to buy it from the villagers in the market and make pickles from them. In my next articles, I would like to share pickle making with you.


20210816_201930.jpg


Since we don't consume a lot of eggplant, we were torn between planting it in our garden or not, but I love fried eggplant. We had planted enough seedlings for myself. I collect 3 or 4 in each harvest, which is enough for me. I cut them into slices and cook them sometimes in oil and sometimes in the oven.


20210816_201943.jpg


We call these peppers pointed or bristle peppers. I love to eat it by dipping it in salt for breakfast or with pasta. It goes well with salads too. I am very good with all kinds of peppers. They are very healthy and very tasty.


20210816_202047.jpg


Finally, you see our salad that dries up and deteriorates due to the problems I mentioned above. Since many vegetables are like this, we removed them with their roots. We didn't just remove the dried salads. Although they are dry, because they re-green from the ends. You will understand better what I mean from the picture I will share below.


20210816_202114 (1).jpg


As you can see, it hasn't stopped sprouting no matter how dry it is. By the way, witnessing such things makes me unintentionally emotional. It's like mother earth is saying to me "no matter what, there is hope". For some reason, when I saw this image, such feelings came to life in me. What are you thinking. By the way, the pictures may be of poor quality because my phone broke and I had to take it with my mother's phone. The visual is very important to me, I will make up for it as soon as possible.

Thanks for reading and supporting.

Stay With Love

Sort:  

Sorry about the loss due to the heat. Perhaps you should specialize in crops that can withstand a bit of heat in your future planting. Good to see that the surviving ones are producing good fruits. Best of wishes

Thank you for your suggestion. I will pay attention in the next planting process. This is the first time it has happened to us this year. We have been planting in the same place for three years and have never had any problems. This year there was a lot of drought and as time passed, we started to see the effects of the climate crisis more and more.

One needs to be more strategic with this climate change of a thing. Scientists would be looking to produce more of climate change resilient varieties in the nearest future.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more