Winter Tea

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

2021-03-13-23-56-05-349.jpg

Hello Community.
I haven't been feeling well for a few days. During the month of March, these places are hot one day and cold one day. That's why we have to dress thinly one day and thick the next. When this is the case, I inevitably get sick. When I have the flu, tears usually flow from my eyes as if crying. This time it's a little too much. Runny nose and tears in my eyes do not stop. I don't remember ever shedding so many tears in my life. Those who see me like this ask "Why are you crying?"
I hope I'm not corona 😅

2021-03-14-00-00-02-313.jpg

When I got sick, I remembered the winter tea I made last year. At that time, I had collected and dried herbs to drink in the winter. I remembered it wasn't over yet and I just brewed it to myself. We used to do it every summer to prepare for winter. It would provide us with resistance to minor illnesses such as the flu during the cold season. I noticed that I haven't been drinking this winter. Unfortunately, it came to my mind when he got sick. Still, it is not too late. And I love its taste.

2021-03-13-23-59-14-157.jpg

The tears running down my eyes won't let me write any more. That's why I will tell you how I made my famous winter tea and how I brew it and rest.

WINTER TEA

Saçlarımızı Kopyası (9).jpg

I dried many plants by laying them on the balcony in the summer heat. I bought other plants that do not grow here from a store that sells them.After washing them well and slicing them into small pieces, I left them in the sun for a few days. After making sure they dried out well, I added them all to the jar. If you wish, if your oven has a drying setting, you can do it there.

cats.jpg

I usually boil it with a cup of water. I add the herb mixture that I have prepared to the boiled water. I let it brew for 3-4 minutes and then I add a lot of lemon and serve it. Not bad at all if you are wondering about its taste. I enjoy drinking. And it is much healthier because I prepared it myself. At least I can see what I have put in it.

My winter tea is ready. No power can stand in front of me anymore :)

2021-03-13-23-57-10-507.jpg

Sort:  

I've featured this inspiring post in the Lotus Garden newsletter, which will be published tomorrow. Need to try and find time to dry some ingredients for my own teas now.


You've been curated by @minismallholding for Natural Medicine's homesteading newsletter, supporting gardeners, permaculturalists, foragers, environmentalists and other earth centred relationships with the earth.
CommunityIIDiscord

I'm so glad to hear that. Try it whenever you have time, it is very enjoyable to drink this tea. Thank you for your graceful support.😍

Congratulations @stellify! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 3 years ago  

That tea has a lot of many different powerful things in it, surely you've got all your bases covered. As I read this I am trying to smell the screen.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thank you 🙏
!ENGAGE 20

You need to have 1000 ENGAGE, in order to use this service.

I just came inside about ten minutes ago and I could sure use a cup of that awesome tea.
Nothing like beefing up the immune system.

I agree with you. Thank you😊

Your tea looks delicious. I'm much more of a coffee person, but seeing and reading about your recipe sure would make me want to taste it. Stay healthy! 😊

Thank you for stopping by my post 🙏😍

Hi @stellify, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank youu 😍

 3 years ago  

I am absolutely sure that this tea replenishes our defenses and cures any flu that may appear. Excellent recipe. I loved it. I'll take note of it.

I really got better by drinking.😊 Thank you for stopping by my post