You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Somewhat Sick and Rather Tired: Things I DON'T Miss Due to the Lockdown

Being introverted myself, the lockdown wasn't bad at all. Having a house with 2.5 acres of property gives me lots to do at home. Especially because there were no gardens when we moved in last year so I had all that work I was planning and 4X the time to do it in since I didn't have to go to work. The mask thing is getting to me, though. It was implemented here long after we've flattened the curve and isn't based on anything other than opinions and observations. The asymptomatic spread being very rare is also observational data but that side of it gets ignored so they can make healthy people wear masks. Something fishy is going on with that and I'm having a hard time risking my health to put that on, knowing it's not doing anything but putting myself at risk. It's hard to avoid big business and shop local when it's the locals who are pushing my business away over a piece of virtue signaling cloth.