You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acorns, the forgotten superfood (& how to make acorn bread)

I had no idea acorns were edible. We have a park around the corner filled with acorns and I've watched the local squirrels feast on them around this time of year. I've often wondered if they were fit for human consumption. Great post, this was really informative.

Sort:  

It is a funny old world we live in hey, when the squirrels know better than us what to do with acorns ;)

Am pleased you found it informative. It feels to me as if this information could save lives in the future.

It feels to me as if this information could save lives in the future.

Funny, I was kind of thinking the same thing as I read it. My exact thoughts were, this is good to know and could come in real handy in an emergency.