You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Ownership of My Own Nutritional Needs.

What an informative post, very interesting. I feel that I have been blessed with an iron stomach. I love all types of food and I'm always willing to try something new. Eating is such a pleasure, thank goodness I have no issues with weight gain or weight loss.
I watch what I eat, and try to avoid all refined sugar. Everything in moderation works best for me and that includes some red meat.
I also take a few supplements. I have been taking them for over 20 years now and swear by them.

IMG_7783 (1).JPG

I do know one thing and that is that big pharm companies have convinced many of us that if you have something that bothers you, they have a pill for it. Rather than add to their bottom line and possibly experience all of the side effects that go along with their magic pill, I prefer to do my own research to address a health issue.
The Health Science Institute has so much to offer in addressing health problems, in a natural way.
IMG_7784 (1).JPG
One product that I started using about a year ago to keep my blood pressure where it should be is BP Complete 120. It consists of celery seed extract, garlic, and beet seed extract.
Your approach, realizing that one shoe doesn't fit all is the best avenue to solving most things, including what a person consumes.
I've got to give you a lot of credit for all of the research you are doing to find out what works best for you, most people would just continue to stay ignorant and live with what bothers them.

Good luck, you sure seem to be on the right path to a diet that works for YOU.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I've always loved trying different foods, too. I can't say I have an iron stomach, though, unlike my husband. Although even he's figured out that he might be lactose intolerant.

That looks like a good book collection. I'll have to look out for them or see if anything has been published online.

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.