You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our journey to plant based eating

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

It is amazing to me that so many people who are not on a plant-based diet caution you about following one, as if they are experts in the field. As long as you have a basic knowledge of nutrition and which plants to consume to get the vitamins and minerals your body needs, there should be no questioning your way of life by anyone else. 🙄

Every time I read a post about vegan food, I am astounded by ingredients mentioned of which I've never heard. In this post, for instance, "kumut" was new to me and I had to look it up, online. Garam Masala, besan, chapati flour, asafoetida, shishito peppers, amaranth... my mind is boggled at all these exotic ingredients and far-too-much research is required to keep up with all this new stuff that, I suppose, is second-nature to vegans or food-service workers. 😳

Veggie burgers are yummy! I've never actually made my own, I buy them ready-made in the grocery store. I'm not vegetarian nor vegan, but I still enjoy them sometimes as a lower-fat and healthier alternative. The one you've pictured here looks mouth-wateringly delicious! Mushrooms, alone, make anything tasty! 😋

Sort:  

Thank you @thekitty girl. I have recently purchased spices and items that I had never had before. fortunately we live in a very big multicultural city so the demand for exotic items is higher.