You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leveling up by improving your mental health - Tips to Feel Better Immediately

Great post @vincentnijman!

I used to think the world caused me stress (or things happening in the world) more than my own thoughts.. So when reading this:

Your Thoughts, NOT the world, cause your STRESS

I was reminded that one thing that became clear during corona times, is that it's defo NOT the world causing me stress. While the world seemed to be in a huge crisis, in my life everything kept unfolding as I wanted things to unfold. I can seriously say that I have made huge steps forward and maybe even the most progress in years during these months with limited movement/lockdowns. I have not encountered one moment of stress about how is this going to work out, but felt a constant calmness that things were getting better instead of worse for me personally. The ultimate proof of the fact that my own thoughts are so important and not what's happening in the rest of the world.

Thank you for this reminder though!

Hope you are well!

Sort:  

I can seriously say that I have made huge steps forward and maybe even the most progress in years during these months with limited movement/lockdowns. I have not encountered one moment of stress about how is this going to work out, but felt a constant calmness that things were getting better instead of worse for me personally. The ultimate proof of the fact that my own thoughts are so important and not what's happening in the rest of the world.

I am happy to hear this. I like to think that I've leveled up myself as I have done way worse in past years when there was little going on ( aside from the drama in my own life and head )

Thanks for your thoughtful comment and keep up the good work

🤗