You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updating the Toolkit: Using Withania somnifera (Ashwaganda) to cope with Stress

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

I have been using it in powdered form for the last few weeks, I add it to my smoothie in the morning and I have found it really helpful. Prior to this I was starting to feel overwhelmed with my current situation and now I have found that I am able to focus more on what I need to do in the day and it has also increased my energy levels. I would highly recommend it. I was using mushrooms last year for similar reasons (mainly adaptogen properties) and found Ashwaganda to be just as powerful. Thanks for this very insightful article my friend and happy to hear that it has been beneficial to you too xx

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I recently started using the powder form myself. I think I’m beginning to prefer the powder to the tincture. That’s so great to hear that you’ve been finding it so helpful in your life! It’s a really amazing herb, and I too would highly recommend it to others.