To Communicate Through Movement - Poetry And Healing

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

image.png

To communicate through movement,
my hands gravitate towards my chest.
my heart feeling so heavy and vulnerable
seeking to release,
to open up and transgress.

lightness teases me
as I let my arms rise above my head
with such ease they glide above me
I feel the gentleness begin to seep in,
my intentions no longer misled.

And

I stand

swaying like a tree in the wind,
I let my body take over
as the music begins.

The beat lifts me,
I open myself up to be guided
to re connect
and as I let go of time
I sink within
my movements become fluid
as I let go of who I am.

My hands drop to the ground
as I become the ocean,
the pull of the tide
the crescent of the waves
I represent them all.

Every piece of me
lost in movement,

My Transformation

For I am the seed, within the earth
gently awakening to my new world.
Supported by the visions that nurtured my growth,
by the hands that find my back
and guide me
that arise with me as I open up my heart.

To communicate through movement
to tap into the parts of me, that so often are left untended.

I Arise,
embracing my cries!
Embracing my pain
that brought me into the light
ready to move forward and finally reunite!

image.png




Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Chills!!!! I'm not certain why, but this bit is the most powerful to me:

My Transformation
For I am the seed, within the earth
gently awakening to my new world.

I feel many of us doing this now. My prayer is that transformation for all beings has begun.

I thank you for your poem.

 4 years ago  

Thank you @owasco, that means a lot, you are a master wordsmith xxx

 4 years ago  

Oh my god! but what a beautiful poem. It filled me up.

The beat lifts me,
I open myself up to be guided
to re connect
and as I let go of time
I sink within
my movements become fluid
as I let go of who I am.

This can be used for a mantra, thank you very much! <3

 4 years ago  

Thanks so much, I love the idea of you using a part of this as a mantra, I will use that part too xxxx

 4 years ago  

I can imagine you sexily moving to the music, lost in the rhythm of your heart...

This description reminds me of a yoga move I do sometimes...earth below, sky above, heart in between.