it doesn't matter how small you start. with dedication and hardwork you can have the desired result

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

20210403_093448.jpg

It doesn't matter how small you start, just focus on getting the.job done; this is the case of my 8 weeks old garden, I used to have a portion of land at the back of my house and there used to be some stagnant water, which is not good because it supports the growth of flies, i thought of how i can utilize this, and started a gardening, growing vegetables. As a chef i felt it shouldn't be everytime i will run to the market especially when i want some fresh leafs to eat.

20210403_093529.jpg
So i discussed it with a seller who do sell for me vegetables about my intentions of starting my own garden, he encouraged me and came around to help prepared the soil and gave me some seeds to start with the gardens. I must say he did well to mentor and when its time to weed the garden i do get those who'd do it for me while i pay them.


  • today upon seeing the tremendous growth and the development in my garden, i cast my mind back on how i started, looking like its not going to be possible kind of.

20210403_093546.jpg
And few weeks after, its a success. I was able to channel the stagnant water, because its along a river, was able to channel the water into my garden and even at the time it wasnt raining, my vegetables were still very healthy and leafy.

20210403_093430.jpg

20210403_093448.jpg
I guess i got it easy with ny first try, being constantly applying animal dunks as my manure.
Now am even thinking of expanding this a bit more while i introduced other vegetables plus all kind of pepper, perhaps with time i can also be a full time farmer and possibly get my own farmland which i can use for other farming activities.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Congratulations @vickink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations on your new garden! What plants are you growing?
What a good idea to use a plot of land that you knew already collected water so that it would stay moist for the plants. And keeping mosquitoes away at the same time!

Hi vickink,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Working with the earth is simply wonderful, with perseverance and discipline beautiful things grow in our garden. Great post!


image.png
Natural Medicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our community - we'd love to welcome you!

 3 years ago  

This is AWESOME.. well done for you for starting something so amazing!!

IMG_20210404_170436_813.jpg