I Do Dance As My Meditation

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @naturalmedicine

image.png

I have interested with dance since I childhood. When I was in Junior High school, my teacher has selected several student for participate in school's annual event. I am one of the selected students at the time. My teacher has taught us a traditional dance called Melayu Dance.

May be my interest about dancing started at the time. Previously, I was enjoying the dance performance who was showed by my senior in school. Then, when I was in 8th grade, I and my friends were selected to show modern dance in Annual event. I still remember what we has dance at the time, that was a jingle of a singer audition named Akademi Fantasi, Menuju Puncak. Even though I have stage fright, but I felt happy and proud when audience sit down and watch my performance.

When I was in High School, I even participated in dance competition in my school. Grateful, my team won third place.

I ever dance in my ex boss's birthday. At the time, all of his employee want to present a surprise and her wife chosen dance. Just because I'm the one who quickly memorizes every movements, I was appointed as a instructor and I have to be a center at performance later.

image.png

image.png

I love dance like a hobby. It's same like I loved read. Even thought I'm not a expert dance, I was always dance in the house, while I cleaning, I turn on the music and dancing a little. Hahaha...

Now I know that dancing was one of the nature medicine. That's why I started to dance again. I think, dance can be a kind of sport too. Now I dance regularly in the weekend, when my dance partner off work.

image.png

Yes, now I have a dance partner, named Michelle. She is a cousin of my best friend. She's really passionate about dance and was cover several dance of her favorite artist.

So every sunday, we went to shopping mall, FX Sudirman, who has a mirror in one of their floor. We can dance there and there's no security will kicked us out. Hahaha... That's because dance studio was so far and expensive.

Actually, we have covered blackpink's dance together. Because the two of our group live far away from us, so we do just two of us.

We have plan to cover NCT's dance, a korean boygroup. Firstly, we have covered 'Make A wish' song, then we have covered 'Kick It' song, and next we will covering 'Ridin' song. Why I chosen the boygroup dance, not a girl group?

Boygroup dance has cool dance. Their dance looks difficult but it become a challenge for me. Other reason why I selected boygroup dance was, I have no needs to be sexy, ahaha... Being a sexy dancer like another female dance was very difficult, and I don't like looking sexy.

image.png
The main movements that I loved the most. It was from 'kick it' NCT. I was learn about that movements in long time, now I can covered that movements.

image.png

One-time I was embarrassed when I dance, cause I know I'm not in age too passionate in dance. In other words, I'm too old to dance. But now, I don't care with other's view. No matter what they say, I will dance freely. Cause dancing will make my mental stable, I was read on the article.

The article said that, Dance movements that last for at least 20 minutes can reduce anxiety, stress, and depression because they can stimulate the production of endorphins in the brain. Endorphins are chemical compounds that can make a person feel happy and also increase immunity.

In addition to affecting endorphins, dancing, which is now also one of the 'current' sports options, is also able to burn quite a lot of calories, especially dancing with aerobic movements.

So, no matter what they say, I will dance freely.

Are you agree?

image.png
our next project, can you guess it?

Sort:  

Congratulations @viviehardika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
 3 years ago  

You and your friend are very talented. I am glad you found something like dance that keeps you fit both physically and mentally.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

thank you so much. Dance is something that I can do. Hehe