You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Years!

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Today it's been three years since I quit drinking coffee!

I started drinking it approximately two years ago, around the November of 2019. I mostly drink Cappuchino. And often. Almost every day. I do not consider myself a coffee addict. I mostly drink it, because it tastes good. Sometimes I drink it to avoid tiredness/sleepiness. Sometimes literally to avoid falling asleep.

Sort:  

Sometimes I drink it to avoid tiredness/sleepiness. Sometimes literally to avoid falling asleep.

Yeah, that's how addiction starts.

Nowadays sometimes I sleep less than 5 hours, so this is why I am tired sometimes. So sometimes I drink it, because the situation "requires" it (I do not like to fall asleep during work).
Hopefully I will not be a coffee addict. I should sleep more, but I often go to sleep after midnight, and I wake up at/around 05:30. At least in the weekdays. I usually sleep more in the weekends, and I do not drink coffee in those times, only when "necessary" (almost every day from Monday to Friday).