You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real happiness depends on your capacity to control your mind and senses, not indulge them

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Pulled out a copy of the bhagavad-gita. I do fall victim to desire, lust but try to adhere be be abstinent. It is so true that if we don't learn to control our minds it can become the victim of animalistic insticts and lust. Na dhanam na janam na sundarim kavitam va jagad-isa ka kamaye mama janmani janmanisvare bhavatad bhaktir ahaituki tvayi

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Hey there Gauranga! Just seeing your comment here now and you are quoting Chaitanya Mahaprabhu - now that says a lot about you. You have learned some inside info from the same tradition as I have. I spent 10 years as a celibate brahmachari monk in my twenties and now in my fifties I am totally celibate for the rest of my life, but it was impossible in between to stay celibate, despite al the training in the ashram.

Where did you acquire the Sikshastaka verse that you quoted above, if I may ask?


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io