You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forest Medicine

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Really appreciate your comment a lot as a botanist. Actually gave up trying to come full circle about what was actually on my mind. I couldn't find a research paper i once read about conifers. Yeahh, the whole vegan thing as a dogmatic label is far from taking a decision to eat what's above the food chain rather than below? I am more worried about Glycoalkaloids in nightshades to be honest. Our often restricted and narrow versatility in food traditions call for much improvement in 2021? Vegan is still so new and most vegans eat so much of processed foods.

I think we are still yet to explore so much unchartered space in the fields Synechocystis cyanobacteria also. I am sure that a photovoltaic engineer and a biologist could have a great conversation on quantum biology? A botanist on hive! You made my day with this comment!

Sort:  

I agree that there is still ample room to explore as far as researching plants is concerned. We have barely scratched the surface but some species are already extinct before we can even discover them let alone research into them.

BTW, I know of at least two more Botanists on this chain in the persons of @oladunmoye, a fellow Nigerian, and @lupafilotaxia, a Venezuelan. They are both Professors anyway :)