cat-cow

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Spinal mobility, also refered to as 'cat-cow', is a stress-reliefing and energizing movement.
One of my favorites for sure.
In the video I show you some options and variations. I will love to know if you have more ideas to do this movement in more ways; like sitting in a cross leg position.

I would like to share little bit more about myself. I am a certified Yoga teacher. I accomplice a 500 hour course that was a two years program. I did my course in Israel, guided by two amazing teachers that come from the Hatah Yoga and Integrative Yoga. after finish my course in 2019 I started teaching and gaining real life experience. working mainly with privet students, as well as groups. I love the one on one connection and the depth that can develop in a privet setting. Ever since Covid-19, I started to teach on-line and that is showing great results.

**Now I would like to open my service to the Hive comunnity by offering priviet class that can be paid on the HBD.
I will be happy to get some feedback from you, if that somthing that could be of interst for you?
**

Thank you and have a wonderful time. keep your spine moving!
Lila


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I love cat cow, but also when you move in this shape intuitively, rolling into the hips and moving laterally to stretch through the side waist as well. It's such a good pose to check in with, see where your body and mind is at.

I wonder if a post on breathing is useful - that is, how to breath through postures as you move from one to another? I'm good with it, but I think many new to yoga home practictioners struggle with how it works.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Hi! So nice to meet you, what a great feedback on the breathing side. You are so right. Maybe I will etid it in if it possible. Have a great day!

Congratulations @yoga.lila! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP