You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devotion #5: Never Live in the Fantasy of Future

Cheers on the inspiring and eye-opening post. This is a trap I fall into as well, having this sudden surge of ideas of all the posts I want to make. I'd start listing out some key points and details for that post. Eventually, it remains forgotten, and I've moved on to something else.

A fault worth accepting, a lesson learnt, and a habit changed :-D

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

This is a trap I fall into as well

Surprised. Can you write 3 this week?

Yeah, I had planned to make one post per day, alternating between short and long-form content. But while I sometimes have made it, it hasn't been too consistent given how much work I've had outside of Hive recently. The good news though, is that I've almost always been able to make at least 3 nearly 10-minute posts every week, sometimes even four. It's been a long gap since my last one, though :-(

The good news though, is that I've almost always been able to make at least 3 nearly 10-minute posts every week, sometimes even four. It's been a long gap since my last one, though :-(

Hehe @ last one. Well, it's okay. Just do a one week challenge as the new month is here. Knock it out and see how it feels. :)

Yep, I'm certainly keen on a one-week challenge of a post every day for 5 days, preferably the full 7 days. I'd like to get started now, actually. I think my problem has been that I focus too much on the long-form content of nearly 2,000-words every single post, and I should try to summarise things more with shorter stuff, with less than 1,000 words.