New Year, New Peachy Magnet Nails for 2024!

in Hive Nails5 months ago

Hello, my lovely Hive Nails community! It's been months since I last posted here and months are long enough! Now that it's a new year time I'd like to show you guys my new peachy nails. I believe that with these nails, I'm gonna "nail it" this year. (Too many nail puns? Nailver! 😂)

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_119.jpg


Let's get a look into...

💅 My Nails Inspiration 💅

Like every time I went to get my nails done, I came prepared. For many new years, I've been choosing the color of the year for my nails to start the year right. Where do I find the color of the year, you asked? The answer is right here.

Screenshot 2024-01-15 132152.png

source: Pantone Website

For 2024, Pantone has announced the color of this year to be "Peach Fuzz", a color of cozy and comforting hue nurturing compassion and heartfelt kindness. I think it's nice and for 3 years in a row, it has been a strong and bold color. It's nice that this year is softer and more pastel. I've decided this is my new year nails! Also, at the end, I have a little extra set of nail art to show you, so please stick around.


💅 Getting Ready 💅

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_117.jpg

I haven't told you guys, but the reason I've been gone from the nail orbit is that I broke my index fingernail so bad that I need a long break from that.

My trustworthy nail artist started us off with filing my nails. While she was doing that I was actually busy admiring her Christmas nails. 😂

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_112.jpg


Anyhow, despite that incident, I'm back here ready and prepared to be more careful this time. I still got the extension. (I know. I've got a problem) But a short extension this time.

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_103.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_106.jpg


💅 The Pink Base and Magnet Effect 💅

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_101.jpg

Here's the fun part. She then put a magnetic gel color on the base like in the pictures. Can you see how it turns almost white when it reflects the light?

I decided to have more pink-based nails since they suited my skin tone more than peachy pink. My nail artist topped that twice to make sure it was pink enough.

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_97.jpg


LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_99.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_93.jpg

In the right picture, you'll see a small metal thing. That's a magnet that my nail artist used to kinda move/pull the gel color on my nails. This will make a wavy glittery magnetic effect on the nails.


In the left picture, you can see that my index finger has a halo glittery effect. That depends on the light that touches it. In the other picture, because my nails were in direct light, the halo effect disappeared.

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_89.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_78.jpg


Here's the finished product with the step. What do you think?

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_85.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_88.jpg


💅 The Gold Swirl Effect 💅

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_59.jpg

Then paint a variety of clear swirl lines on my nails. It's a little hard to see, but if you look closely, you can see the circle line on my ring finger, right?

On to the next step of painting on the glitter magnetic nails. She started to file my nails to make it even.

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_51.jpg


LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_49.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_41.jpg

She put gold glitter powder on the clear line. Some with the eye shadow brush and some with a very small brush. Then it's coating and baking time. Multiple times of that.


LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_35.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_29.jpg


Here's the finished paint on my pink magnet base. I like that the gold swirl line looked like it was dripping. I'm good to go for 2024!

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_9.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_12.jpg


And that's all of the steps of my nails. Before I depart, I want to show an extra nail design of my brother. I think it looked very cool and showed that nail art has truly no gender. What do you guys think?

LINE_ALBUM_New year nails_240115_1.jpg

Stay glittery and sparkling, everybody!

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle 🍜


Sort:  

Congratulations @nomnomnoodle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

I actually love the way it is short
It looks very lovely
Nice one!

 5 months ago  

Thank you :) Might have to keep them short for a while. Last time I broke them really bad 😢

Now this is so so lovely and was done with so much love and caution.

Good job Lady❤️

PS: I always love your nails❤️

 5 months ago  

All the credits go to my nail artist. She's awesome! and I'm thankful for your lovely comment. Thank you so stopping by :)