You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourdough Brioche

in BreadBakers • 4 years ago

The idea of making a brioche was already in my head but THERE after reading your article, it's decided, I'm going to do it in 2/3 days ! 😀

It looks really delicious, thank you very much for this very detailed recipe :-)

Sort:  

Good luck with it! Or did you do it already?
It's faster to do brioche with standard yeast, but as with all baking, I prefer sourdough as it gives a stronger and better flavor :)

thanks you ^^

not yet, it will surely come in the following days as my girlfriend is kind of intolerant to gluten and one meal a day is authorize with gluten :-)

I have to say, I will probably cheat on the sourdough as my first experiment turn disastrous and as flour is kind of a rare thing to find in France actually, like it was the home country of bread, lol 😀 !