You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practicing stretch and fold -baking with sourdough

in BreadBakers4 years ago

Well it depends on the type of rye bread. In Finland we have a ton of different kinds of rye breads and this isn't close to any of them. I could bake some rye bread but.. I haven't tried so far. I've done some airier wheat bread but it takes a bit more work, so I've done usually this kind of "heavy bread".

Here are some types of rye bread:

Type 1

image.png

Type 2

image.png

Type 3

image.png

Type 4

Sort:  

I would probably eat the first 3, but the one I know looks a lot like your Type 4. Have you written a walkthrough for white airier bread?

I mean no disrespect to Rye, or bakers... but man...

The taste of it is as if someone burned down the entire bakery, stepped on it while looking for white airy bread... but had no other choice than to save this puddle of hardened man-truffle. "Its healthy, rich of various fibers"

image.png

I don't mean to judge, but the rye bread in your photo looks terrible even on the level of rye breads in general.

Rye doesn't really have gluten in it like wheat does, so it can't be light and soft bread like wheat breads are. BUT! With rye bread you can make really nice bread or terrible satan anus bread. And when you make terrible satan anus bread, you have to tell everyone it's healthy because nobody will eat it otherwise.

The bread you displayed are beautiful indeed. Even without the comparison. But that's what the Dutch supermarkets have in store, so probably that's why it tastes like shit.