You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: breadbakers challenge | Best Sandwich Bread

in BreadBakers4 years ago

Great loaf, @shanibeer! Seedy brown bread 👍Looking forward to seeing the more white flour version too.

And some of the ingredients of the sandwich are new to me (pumpkin seeds and chutney). I would like to try them. Even making chutney by myself 😁

Sort:  

It's a very tough loaf, chewy!Good for a large family with growing children to feed, when you need some calories to fill them up. I usually cut two slices, but find one is enough for breakfast or lunch. It's good food, but worthy 😂

I was pleased with the chutney. I made some the year before and it was inedible! Last year, I did more research, made a small amount and cooked it for much longer until it was thick and sticky. For me, it was the right amount, I think it will see me through until it is time to make the next lot, plus I had a small jar to give away at Christmas.