You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baking lateral yeast rolls and how I sneaked poppy into them

in BreadBakers4 years ago

Why do you want to save these because of Tierwohl or because we cannot buy it right now? I am not vegan (but was for years) and now I try to use dairy in moderation but I think it is better than using als these substitutions.
If it is because of buying problems... I pondered to try freezing milk or butter, but I have no experience with this, do you?

Sort:  

I wonder there will be less eggs, milk and butter in supermarkets due to coronavirus. I haven't checked latest situation but on Monday morning, there were no eggs, less butter at a REWE close to my place.

Freezing butter works. I do so before I travel. Taste may be change slightly but then you can use for cooking. I've never frozen milk as it is but I often make white sauce out of milk and freeze it. It works :)

I thought so, that it is because of the half empty shops. Here Rewe and Netto have problems, but if I walk 10m minutes there is a Lidl which so far has no shortages. I also hear its no problem to order online from Rewe, it only needs more time for the delivery. If the situation worsens, I will try the latter...