You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: breadbakers challenge | Best Sandwich Bread

in BreadBakers4 years ago

What a huge sandwich!! How did you get it into your mouth (or was it only for demonstration?) Your bread worked so fine and I am always amazed how many different flour varieties you use and that you can find differences between them. I guess I am a kind of flour prole (not sure if this mild insult works in English... I translated verbally) and I am still intimidated by all the different methods to bake one and fear disaster while baking :-DDD Baking with some seeds and kernels mixed in, like you did, stands high on my to-bake list.

Sort:  

I always admire your willingness to leap into dressmaking, improvising as you go! I feel baking is similar - as you make bread, use different flours, recipes, you begin to develop a "feel" for how things might work out. I don't experiment a lot with breadbaking, I just need bread to eat :D, so once I Have found my basic recipe, I stick with it and just add extra flavourings.

I found this video yesterday - she talks about her experiences with sleeves ... they are her bete noir. I meant to note the time that she starts talking about it, but I forgot. You can skip through with the slider until you find the part where she starts talking about the blue and white shirt.