Sort:  

Thanks very much.... are you also Nigerian? I noticed the "ADE" in your name.

You could say that. I was born within the boundaries of what is now referred to as "Nigeria", yes :)

Really nice.... So can you speak or understand yoruba? just asking because the name is a yoruba name "ADE"

Yes. Fluently like the people in the villages :)

wow.... Even me in Nigeria cannot speak yoruba fluently... I do not even understand all the words in it but I am trying.... I am a fully fleshed yoruba boy though.

Hahah, yeah that's pretty common. I never lived in the big city for more than a year so I only started learning English at age 9. I think most people are shocked that I even understand any Yoruba at all since I left the country very young.

That's the point... you learnt yoruba when you were very little. The mind of a child is powerful at those early stage as it is easy for them to understand and grasp things younger than when they get older.

My parents actually layed a ban on speaking any language that is not english in the house including yoruba when I was at a very young age. I grew up not even liking the language and now I am forced to try learn how to speak it fluently. It is not an easy thing to do and is quite frustrating.

Ade when are we going to come for your wedding? 😅😅😅😅

Hahahaha. Typical Nigerian comment 😂

Loooool it can be a rhetorical question which you know, you may answer to 🤣🤣