🥕🌺🌷 Vichy Carrots – Practical and delicious contour | Zanahorias Vichy – Práctico y delicioso contorno 🌷🌺🥕 [Eng-Esp]

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
Greetings dear community, I hope you have had a beautiful weekend, I tell you that here in my town the sun is doing its thing shining early, fortunately there is a pleasant breeze that brings the aroma of the Caribbean Sea.
Saludos apreciada comunidad, espero que hayan pasado un hermoso fin de semana, les cuento que aquí en mi pueblo el sol está haciendo de las suyas brillando desde temprano, afortunadamente hay una agradable brisa que trae el aroma del mar caribe.

20220502_122711_70_7.jpg

We do not always have to make a recipe that takes a long time or has great complications to have a delicious result, that is the case of the Vicky carrots, it is an easy to prepare contour but that will make us an explosion in the mouth with its delicious flavor, it will also add a lot of color to our meals.
No siempre tenemos que hacer una receta que nos lleve mucho tiempo o de grandes complicaciones para tener un delicioso resultado, ese es el caso de las zanahorias Vicky, es un contorto fácil de preparar pero que nos hará una explosión en la boca con su delicioso sabor, también le aportará mucho color a nuestro plato.

20220502_114752_70_7.jpg

To start with the recipe I cut a large carrot into slices and then I made some slices into a heart shape to make the recipe more attractive, of course before I washed it very well and removed the skin, I also cut some sprigs of parsley very small and I reserved some whole to decorate; I almost forgot to tell you that this is a classic French cuisine recipe, I remember that when I worked in hospitality it was almost inevitable.
Para comenzar con la receta corté una zanahoria grande en rodajas y, luego a algunas rodajas les hice forma de corazón para hacer más atractiva la receta, por supuesto antes la lavé muy bien y le retiré la piel, también corte bien pequeñitas unas ramitas de perejil y reservé alguna entera para decorar; casi se me olvida contarles que las zanahorias Vicky es una receta de la cocina clásica francesa, recuerdo que cuando trabajaba en hotelería era casi infaltable.

20220502_120027_70_7.jpg

Then in a hot skillet I added a dash of sunflower oil, 1 heaped tablespoon of butter and 1 tablespoon of sugar.
Luego en una sartén caliente agregué un churrito de aceite de girasol, 1 cucharada colmada de mantequilla y 1 de azúcar.

20220502_120756_70_7.jpg

Later I added the carrot.
Posteriormente agregué la zanahoria.

20220502_120957_70_7.jpg

Then I added a little chicken broth to cover the carrot and let it cook over medium heat.
Luego le añadí un poquito de caldo de pollo, hasta cubrir la zanahoria y dejé que se cocinara a fuego medio.

20220502_121601_70_7.jpg

20220502_121632_707.jpg

Before turning off the burner I added the chopped parsley.
Antes de apagar la hornilla le añadí el perejil picado.

20220502_111858_70_7.jpg

20220502_112427_hjjh.jpg

I accompanied this delicious carrot with a chicken breast fillet, which I seasoned with just salt and freshly ground black pepper.
Esta deliciosa zanahoria las acompañé con un filete de pechuga de pollo, el cual condimenté con tan solo sal y pimienta negra recién molida.

Bon Appetite! | ¡Buen provecho!

20220502_122210_707_.jpg

20220502_124517_iojkio.jpg

Thanks for joining me, keep reading us... 😉
Gracias por acompañarme, nos seguims leyendo... 😉


Las fotografías son de mi autoría / tomadas con mi celular Samsung Galaxy A12 / Editadas con PhotoScape

Sort:  

Oh wow, these look and sound amazing! And so easy to make.❤️

I'm glad you liked it
Thank you very much for stopping by 🤗