Enjoying timphan srikaya, a typical Acehnese food

in Foodies Bee Hivelast month

Traditional food is always tempting with its delicious characteristics, but it's a shame that it's very rare to find traditional food now, but this time I made one of Aceh's traditional timphan dishes.



Foodies Bee Hive
Srikaya timphan recipe


Hello friends, everyone, hive and food lovers


hello everyone, come back with me on this occasion, I want to share one of the traditional foods in my area, namely timphan srikaya, as the name suggests, this timphan food has a unique shape, namely it comes from sticky rice flour wrapped in young banana leaves, this timphan is one of the traditional foods that is always in our house every Eid, because it is a delicious food for all groups, even children like it

Today I made timphan with srikaya filling, there is also this timphan filled with coconut berries, but here I made timphan with srikaya filling, actually I wanted to make it tomorrow because it's almost evening, but because I have an event tomorrow so I decided to make it now

Without waiting long, I immediately prepared all the necessary ingredients, including pumpkin, sticky rice flour and several other ingredients. Here I made the srikaya jam first.

Ingredients for making Srikaya:

4 eggs
20 tablespoons granulated sugar
1 pack of vanilla
2 tbsp rice flour
fresh coconut milk 2 bowls



dough ingredients:

200 grams of yellow pumpkin
500 grams of sticky rice flour
young banana leaves to taste
400ml coconut milk
Pandan leaves
1 tbsp sugar
1 tsp salt



how to make

(1) The first step is to break 4 eggs then add vanilla sugar and mixer until the sugar dissolves then cook in a pan and add 2 bowls of coconut milk, 2 tablespoons of rice flour and also pandan flavoring. Mix well for about 20 minutes. Then the srikaya will harden and the texture will be like jam.



(2) After that, make the dough, peel 200 grams of yellow pumpkin then boil the pumpkin with 400 ml coconut milk 1 teaspoon salt 1 tablespoon sugar until the pumpkin is cooked, after it has cooled then just lift the pumpkin and knead it with 500 grams of sticky rice flour gradually until the dough is smooth



(3) After that, take 1 spoon and roll the dough until it's finished. After that, prepare a young banana leaf then smear it with oil and take 1 dough that has been rounded then flatten it and add the srikaya filling and then roll the timphan by folding the banana leaf.



(4) do it until the mixture is finished then after that steam the timphan for 40 minutes and then the srikaya timphan is ready to be served with a cup of warm plain tea, it tastes very delicious, chewy and sweet



Here are two photos after it was finished

That's all my post this time, I hope you like the srikaya timphan recipe that I shared, and don't forget to try this recipe, friends,

See you in the next post, friends


Who is @aera8?.jpg

Who is @aera8?

aera8 is a housewife
whose hobby is cooking, traveling, gardening and likes something unique, likes the latest things and challenges, but this is where I channel my talents, and start to learn a lot more from all my friends, and I am very happy to be able to make friends with my great friends who come from various countries, happy to be friends with everyone, I hope you never get bored of reading my posts, and if your friends like it, don't forget to reblog my post, greetings friends from aera8❤️

Thank you for your visit

Best Regards @aera8


Sort:  

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you very much for visiting and supporting dear mother @sirenahippie ❤️

Hola amiga, lindas fotos! Me encantaria comer está comida típica alguna vez, seguramente tiene un sabor dulce, lo imagino por la calabaza y la leche de coco 😃.

Saludos

Sounds fun good luck trying it