Try Ollie Bread From Mr. Ollie

Green Modern Studio Photo Collage.jpg

Hola, I'm back to recommend you a new snack that I tried.

A tiring day in my office was suffocating me with a headache. Sometimes I need a distraction to get my mood back. So, my friend and I always bought snacks for our hard day. That day was the first time I tried Ollie Bread.

I have no idea about the brand, the taste, and the looks of the bread. But, my friends recommend me to try it, especially the Spicy Tuna flavor because it's the best seller on the menu.

PACKAGING
By the packaging, I saw a simple box with any size for various menus. At that time, I ordered in 12 pcs Ollie's bread, so the packaging must be neither too big nor small. It's medium size. With a brown box and Mr. Ollie's stamp on the top of the box, we know that the brand was strong in food and beverage.

20220128_161918-01.jpeg

And I thought that the mascot or the logo itself was interesting. It would be engage or have a strong bonding with the customers who buy their products. I loved it because the mascot was so cute for me. Like an egg, but there's no egg. It's the shape of the bread itself.

20220128_162022-01.jpeg


THE BREAD
I didn't expect what I would see that day. I think that the bread has a normal look like the other bread. But, when the package arrived, Mr. Ollie surprised me with the shape of the bread. It looks like an egg! So cute!.

20220128_162051-01.jpeg

A deep-fried bread dough that has various filling flavors and the stamp on the top of the bread. It's genius, I guess. Because, when you look into the box, you never know where your favorite flavor is without any guessing only from the outside. So, they made it a unique stamp for marking the flavor. Honestly, it's easy for me to take a bite of mine.

Fish stamp on the bread

As an example, when you ordered Spicy Tuna you were found a fish stamp, if you ordered Chicken Curry you were found a chicken stamp, but if you ordered cheese flavor you only found an orange dot in there.


THE TASTE
I'm falling in love with Spicy Tuna! The best seller flavor and yeah it's tasty! And the second-best is cheese. I always love cheese, so the bread with cheese is a perfect match. I don't try the Chicken Curry or another sweet flavor because I think it's not interesting. Hahaha, I'm sorry. But, I still can recommend it to you if you love sweet snacks.

Spicy Tuna Bread

Cheese Bread

I don't know if they have the original taste without the filling, but the bread taste is not too sweet, it's like a normal bread with a hint of savory.

THE PRICE
I got it for IDR 72.000, but because I applied for the promo, I just paid IDR 59.000. It is still affordable for 12 bites of Ollie's bread that are so yummy. Anyway, I don't know if they only open the store in Indonesia or if they have another branch in another country. But, if you come to Indonesia, you must try this. You can share it with your friends or your family.

20220128_162159-01.jpeg

On that day, I shared it with my friend because I'm so full that I ate Ollie's bread for only 3 pcs. Hahaha.

Wanna check their Instagram? Here you are: @mrollieid
Wanna try it for yourself?



IMG_20200622_040621.jpg

Afrianti Pratiwi

Hi! I'm Tiwi. - Welcome to my daily journal! My writing is all about life, travelling, books, food, or something in my mind. Enjoy!

Please share and leave comment if you like my post. Feel free to ask me anything and let's be friend to reach out everything.

Sort:  

I’m craving for this right now… it looks so good and it will definitely taste so good 😊

Yap! It's so delicious!