My Bitcoin Pizza Day 2024 / 今年のビットコインピザデーのピザ 🍕

in Foodies Bee Hivelast month (edited)

Yesterday was Bitcoin Pizza Day, the day when Bitcoin was used to purchase something for the first time. Koji Higashi, a Japanese bitcoin pioneer shared some lesser-known facts regarding Bitcoin Pizza Day on X. It's in Japanese but you may be able to read it with a translation app.

Same as previous years, I baked a pizza. It was an orange and fennel pizza. It was absolutely delicious.

I wouldn't have thought to bake a pizza with orange toppings if it weren't for Bitcoin Pizza Day, so I have to thank Bitcoin for this inspiration (the Bitcoin logo is orange and is often represented by the 🍊 emoji).

First, I decided to use orange and then started thinking about what to pair it with. I love winter salads with orange and fennel, so I decided to use fennel as a topping too. Even though both are out of season... After sending my family off in the morning, I went out to buy the orange and fennel.

This time, I used sourdough for the pizza crust. I had been on a cooking strike for a while, so the sourdough had been resting in the fridge. Fortunately, it was still in good condition.

Instead of tomato sauce, I used fresh cheese with herbs to complement the orange and fennel.

I topped the pizza with the orange slices and other ingredients, ready to bake it!

Since I was too much into taking photos, I realized I forgot to put cheese on top ... 😅 I quickly grated cheese and added it on top.

And it’s baked! If I do say so myself, it turned out perfect 😁

I piled on some arugula and fennel leaves. I learned this trick of adding a salad on top of pizza in Germany, and I love it.

Before eating, I used a new ingredient I recently got; Trüffel oil. This small amount cost 16 euros, but it’s worth every penny. It’s hard to describe, but it’s more than just olive oil, almonds, and garlic – it has something extra special.

Looking back at the photos, I noticed that last year I used a 3D-printed Bitcoin cookie cutter I made in Austria to cut out the cheese.

In 2022, right after the Tera/Luna crash, I made pizza and took a photo with Satori Coin. Little did I know, I would also be blown away by the FTX crash six months later 😇

During the 2021 bubble, I baked a standard pizza. I hosted the Bitcoin Pizza Day Challenge as @BreadBakers. Such good memories! I hope to do it again next year.

Bitcoin Pizza Day Challenge by @breadbakers

In 2020, I baked a bit late, but it was around this time that I started making pizzas for Bitcoin Pizza Day.

Currently, Bitcoin is around $70,000. The price fluctuates, but having a form of money that no one can control, open to everyone, is really cool. As a fascinating social experiment, I look forward to being a part of Bitcoin’s journey. Keep going, Bitcoin!

🍕 🍕 🍕

昨日ははじめてビットコインで物が買われたビットコインピザデーでした。Koji Higashiさんがビットコインピザデーの意外と知られていないあれこれについておもしろいツイートをしていたので共有します。

私は今年もピザを焼きました。オレンジとフェンネルという大人味のピザです。もう先に書いてしまうと、すごくおいしかったです。

ビットコインピザデーでもなければオレンジをのせて焼こうなんて思わなかったので、ビットコインに感謝です(ビットコインのロゴの色がオレンジで、絵文字で🍊で表されることもあるのです)。

まずはオレンジを使おうと思いついて、何を合わせようか考え始めました。私は冬のオレンジとフェンネルのサラダが好きで、フェンネルを一緒にトッピングすることにしました。両方季節外れですが、もうこの際気にしません。朝家族を送り出してからオレンジとフェンネルを買いに行きました。

今回のピザ生地はサワードウです。今月は料理ストライキでしばらくサワードウは冷蔵庫で寝ていたのですが、大丈夫そうでよかったです。

オレンジとフェンネルに合わせて今回はトマトソースではなくクリームチーズにしました。

オレンジもろもろをトッピングして、いってらっしゃい!

・・・・・・・・写真を撮っていたらチーズを忘れてしまいました😅あわててチーズをおろしてトッピングしました。

焼き上がり!自分でいうのもなんですが完璧です 😁

ルッコラとフェンネルをわさわさのせました。ピザの上にサラダをのせるのはドイツで覚えた大好きな小技です。

食べる前に最近手に入れた新兵器を・・・。この量で16ユーロ、円に換算すると円安もあり2720円でやばさを感じますが、その価値はあるおいしさなのです。なんというか、オリーブオイルにアーモンドとニンニクと・・・いや、でもそれ以上の何かがあるのです!

もう、おいしいいいいいいいいいいいいい。おいしかったです。

ピザを堪能して、写真を見返してみると、去年はオーストリアの3Dプリンタで作ったビットコイン型でチーズを型抜きして作っていました。

Tera/Lunaが吹き飛んだ直後の2022年は悟りコインとともに。半年後にFTXとともに自分も吹き飛ばすとはまさか思ってもいませんでした w

バブル真っ只中の2021年はスタンダードなピザを焼いています。BreadBakersでピザデーチャレンジをしていますね。懐かしい!来年はやりたいな。

Bitcoin Pizza Day Challenge by @breadbakers

2020年にはちょっと遅れて焼いていたので、このくらいからピザデーのピザを焼き始めたようです。

ただいまビットコインは70000ドルほど。価格はアップダウンしますが、人類史上初の誰にもコントロールできないお金、みんなにオープンな金融システムというのはかっこいいです。おもしろい社会実験として、ビットコインを見守っていきたいです。がんばれビットコイン!