Spanish wind - one cake, two celebrations.

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Even as a child, I was uninterested in birthday parties, both planning and hosting them, but when it comes to cake, I'm all in!

Because then I could pick which cake I wanted, and it would mostly be "Kinder cake," which is full of cream, hazelnuts, and an incredibly delicious meringue crust. But as the years pass, I have fewer and fewer opportunities to spend my birthday at home. Perhaps this is one of the reasons I enjoy making birthday cakes for others.

I completely forgot about my Hive birthday; luckily, @hivebuzz left me a card, and my first thought was, "Wow, it's already been a year!"

You can't blame me; I was busy deciding between two cakes for someone's else's birthday, but the fact that a year has already passed reminded me of how quickly time fly. I never imagined I'd find a social network like Hive in my wildest dreams!

In that name, long live the bees!

But, back to the cake, and why this one! I forgot my mother's birthday in January of this year, so when they came to visit me a month or so later, I made up for it with a cake I made for the first time. My current partner in crime's favorite cake is Spanish Wind, so I hit two birds with one stone on that occasion, unfortunately, the cake did not turn out very well because the oven did not work properly. Of course, it was edible and did receive compliments, but I knew it wasn't IT.

Meringue crusts necessitate a lengthy drying time at a low temperature, and if your oven is sluggish, you can say goodbye to crunchy bites.
6 egg whites, 250 g granulated sugar, a few drops lemon juice, and a lot of patience for a long mixing time. I was able to extract two smaller crusts from this mass; otherwise, only one is baked per the original recipe.

Cook the cream by combining 2.5 dc of milk and 6 spoons of sugar, then whip 6 egg yolks and two spoons of flour, then pour in the milk and cook as you would pudding. While the cream is still warm, add a piece of butter, mix, and set aside to cool.

The cream is nearly finished, but the crust is still drying in the oven (more than an hour). When the cream has completely cooled, use a mixer to combine 150g powdered sugar and 100g butter, then add the cooled cream and continue to beat until it is smooth and silky.

Divide the mixture into two equal parts, one with toasted ground hazelnuts (about 150g) and the other with 100g of melted dark chocolate. That's why I like these cream bases so much: you can enrich them with different ingredients while working to create a variety of creams.

Crust - filling - crust - filling - whipped cream.

Do you notice any pits on the crust? Oh, the meringue crust worked; it now appears dry and hollow, but once combined with the fillings, it melts in your mouth.

Decoration, an indispensable part of sweets, even when they are made without a special occasion. I love doing it, almost like therapy.

I completely forgot that I didn't have a suitable cake tray, but that was easily solved with cardboard and aluminum foil; simply wrap a thicker piece of cardboard around it and place the cake.

My Hive birthday had passed the next morning, but the second one had arrived.

What will we have for breakfast?
Cake!

Despite the high sugar content, the cake is refreshing and light thanks to the cream, provided you limit yourself to one slice. :P

However, the party was mostly over today; there wasn't even a tray of cake left, and it was agreed that a similar delicacy would be prepared only for the New Year and Christmas holidays. We are currently persuading each other that it would be beneficial to begin a food detox; we will see what is eaten in the next period, until then....

(for all the ASMR lovers, GIF made by @oks2crypto)

Bon appetite!

untitled_linkedin_banner_1584_120_px_.png

Sort:  

you limit yourself to one slice

Why would I do that? Why??

Damn the cake looks good!
And Happy birthday 🍷

Why would I do that? Why??

You might get sick, and you might end up thirsty all night. (:
But no, you wont stop with one slice, that chocolate part will push your boundaries!
T h a n k y o u!🥂

The cake looks amazing! Happy one year to you. :)

Happy one year to you. :)

Yay! 💃

The cake looks amazing!

Thank you very much.(:

How delicious the cake looks on me, I would like one like this for my birthday, I am fascinated by chocolate @ alt3r

Roll up your sleeves!

Indeed it's real delicacy, recommendation.

aah you did it again!! one day I might have to start actually cooking your recipes... for sure baking or decorating is like therapy, eating is also nice though!! but maybe less calming:)
and happy birthday too you🎂

After filling up my tummy, Im calm as a baby, might even fall asleep. 😂

You deal with silky fabrics, me with silky creams, both ends up yummy. (:

Trying something out? That would be nice to see, what the choice would be.

This one, all time favourite until now😏 https://hive.blog/hive-120586/@alt3r/ice-squares-ice-cubes-or

Oh, I wouldn't mind making that one again 😍

The cake looks very delicious and surely made with so much love. I am a cake lover as well and the crust, whipped cream, and fillings of the cake that you have made is really so enticing. Have a great day my friend and take care.

I'm not that much into cakes (cookies-yes), I do adore making them, even more I enjoy watching people drowning themselves in it. :D

Congratulations @alt3r! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List

Yay, yay, yay!

Congrats @alt3r 😉 Enjoy your badge!

Hi @alt3r, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks guys, it's appreciated!

Gosh, this cake looks divine! Even though i just prepared strawberry cheesecake last night which is currently chilling in fridge to be devoured by me later, I'm still drooling over this cake..

20221007_090129.heic

You prepared it last night and it's still in your fridge? :D
Hooooooow gaaal, hooow?

Cheesecakes are special summer kink to me, yum.

HAHAHA, well I had invited some friends over for dinner last night so it was for that.. and I actually like preparing desserts a night before so that they're completely chilled and set the next day.

Anyway, its completely gone now. 🤭

I wish I can save it sometimes to overnight! Ahahha, yum!

Cake delicious 😘

Thanks.:)

Ok, I am late to the party... and for the cake. And a Spanish one, even!
I definitely need some sugar from this post and a bit more hours in a day hahaha

Happy, happy, happy Hive birthday 😍

You can never be late for the party, but for the cake you are double late! :D

Not even sure why it's called Spanish, but it turns out delicious.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! 🎉

You are welcome, welcome, welcome :))

Spanski vetar...da , duvao je danas ali bez torte hahahaha

Really happy with how this celebration cake turned out, though it's too high for my cake keeper! Very, very sweet also!

Yes, you are right, this delicacy contains a lot of sugar, so unfortunately it is not for those who are sensitive to it. Unless it is dosed, and it is difficult to do that. :)

It's appreciated, thank you for stopping by. (: