Baked Pears Honey With Coconut Cream and Roasted Peanuts

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Juicy, crunchy, and creamy! Enjoy the baked pears that make you devour the little happiness that melts the sweetness on your tongue.
Treat pears in a baked way and the mix of textures can surprise you. Want to prove that?


5F06C88B-6DED-42C5-9856-C689D164621F.jpeg


03BC8BF2-A91C-4AF0-B775-06E08906CF6B.jpeg

Weekends always deserve to be considered special, for example by preparing delicious desserts for lunch or dinner.

Pleasure, delicious thing doesn't have to be complicated. And baked pears are the choice I recommend for desserts this weekend.

2B6C6D1A-0E98-4A0B-AED2-4386683FA0FF.jpeg

A few days ago I was shopping for pears, so I was interested in making this menu. When I want to make a pear-based dessert, some of the recommendations from the internet are mostly baked pears with honey.


8C2F7ADB-F9C7-4A80-94DD-F64DC5D7232E.jpeg

To be honest, I usually never use honey as a sweetener. But this time I used honey instead of brown sugar. I'm lucky I still have a bottle of raw honey that's still worth using.

So here we go! Baked pears with honey and roasted peanuts for the desserts.


6ED64918-2BF1-44FE-AAA0-95535D0917CE.jpeg

The use of cream as well as toppings from nuts has quite an effect on the final result. Honestly, I'm very satisfied with the final result of the baked pears.

I was quite surprised how the whole combination of ingredients spoiled my taste buds with a sweet and savory taste at the same time. So stay tuned!




THE INGREDIENTS


DC26A52D-4811-432B-A5CC-89302BFEC28E.jpeg

  • a pear, can be for serving if pear can be cut into 4 parts
  • vegan butter to taste
  • Honey to taste
  • roasted nuts, peanuts, or almonds to taste according to your taste
  • coconut cream, 50 ml


6CC220F6-B373-4B7E-93F9-EB9F925BD2D2.jpeg




COOKING INSTRUCTIONS


- Peel the pear, then split and cut into 4 parts or only two parts. Here I split it into 4 pieces, then I removed the hard part of the pear in the middle of the fruit.

0974B5E4-BB17-45D5-8BC1-95702D61E96F.jpeg


- Add a tablespoon of vegan butter over the pieces of pears. Then add honey.

3907D7E8-E72F-46E6-9F97-F6D55E60B2E1.jpeg


- Bake pears at 185 degrees Celsius for about 40 minutes, depending on the type of pear used. I use pears which are a bit hard in texture so it takes longer than when using regular types of pears. Make sure not to forget to preheat the oven before use. I also bake peanuts for the topping later.

86A76DF9-1B82-4E85-A9FB-69A54A5ACFAF.jpeg


In the middle of baking time, check the pears and then turn the pears over so that both sides are fully cooked.


Remove and serve pears with coconut cream, baked peanuts or almonds. That's up too you.

C389CBBF-98B7-4B7B-ACA8-F98AF0CA49B8.jpeg


E8B8D895-9699-4847-8DBC-6B41B99D8D19.jpeg




THE RESULTS


What a juicy pear! Look at the melted honey that becomes caramel with the sexy vegan butter mix!

B96A34DC-D570-43E6-AAF2-BFB029DD072C.jpeg


11557C08-0812-4993-A1D6-71D5E69CE228.jpeg


The result is delicious, as well as beautiful. I dare recommend this dessert to you guys. For pear texture, it's not completely soft and we can get a crunchy texture and juicy!

Would you like to try this dessert? Imagine you are chewing a pear, then there is a sweet explosion that surprises you. I'm sure it's worth a try.




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

All pictures were taken using iPhone 11.

6ED64918-2BF1-44FE-AAA0-95535D0917CE.jpeg


8A8AB41E-7951-496A-8A82-1495FADB1E74.jpeg


E3E27E8D-701C-4226-A54F-88465F8A6E0E.jpeg


C314EC4E-1BB6-4D48-BC8D-268C27527A4E.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

I really like how you experiment with food and come up with a very delicious-looking recipe 😊

If having bad results, I wont share to hive 🤣

There is vegan honey. Simply say, vegan honey (Agave Syrup )

you know usually I just use brown sugar. 😅 my bad I use non vegan honey and I really forget that honey isn't vegan. If I realized first, I will use melted brown sugar instead of honey 😅

Thank you for additional information. ❤️

It’s easy to forget about honey being non-vegan. Brown sugar is a good alternative 🤗🤗🤗🤗

This looks so nice and enticing. Thanks for sharing @anggreklestari

Do you like pears? Maybe you can try it at your home :)

I really do and I hope to try it someday.

This looks so delicious, @anggreklestari! My mouth is watering now. 😄

Thank you jayna ❤️❤️❤️

Wow @anggreklestari these pears look really delicious.😍

For sure, looking great.
Did you ever try similar recipe for pear?

Hello @anggreklestari Yes, it really does taste delicious! I have never tried such a pear recipe . Thanks for sharing it 😊👌.

Interesting dessert... 😋

honestly, that was the first time I tried the recipe and I love it so much 😍❤️

Fruity and nutty, that's a super combo for sure.

And Im curious about Chinese Pear soup. But still missing another ingredients

I've never tried this snack before, it must be very unique, I really want to enjoy it

I always love your food photography, I love pears too! With that being said, I am going to try this one out. Good evening!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Must be so sweet and Yummmi I love pears!🤩

Question on baking the pear that part, kalau sudah bakar, isn't the pear going to be even more harder to bite? I mean do you bake until it fully dry? Or dry the surface only? 40 minutes for fruit is a very long time 🤔

Nevertheless, the final product looks mouth watering!

Wow, you always made a delightful food, I dont know but I imagined the pears with a sweet honey in my mouth. It taste good 😅

Hola @anggreklestari. Tu publicación ha recibido un voto de parte de "Autismo: Un Mundo Excepcional" ahora con presencia en HIVE, gracias a su nuevo Proyecto @mundo.autismo.

anigif.gif

Hello @anggreklestari. Your post has received a vote from "Autism: An Exceptional World " now with a presence in HIVE, thanks to their new Project @mundo.autismo.

Conoce nuestra Comunidad / Meet our Community
Bienvenidas las Delegaciones / Welcome Delegations

Trail de Curación / Curation Trail