I Just Need Smokey Taste For The Dinner Right Now

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Just be happy and taste the food you like.


Enjoying Grilled Ribs For The Dinner

01C80D0D-4CD2-4D90-B935-45CAB89FC013.jpeg




What's for the dinner? So, that's what's on my mind when I'm not in the mood to eat but I have to eat. I don't want my stomach to be troubled just because I don't have an appetite.

There are times when I don't feel like cooking at all. And that's not a problem. I don't want to force myself to cook when I don't want to. That would just add to the problem, right?

“My Partner In Life” forces me into the car, and he offers a choice that sounds good. “How about grilled food for your stomach? Your tongue will accept it?”

59A4587B-9475-4B7C-81FB-C82A04182BF6.jpeg

Ah! I smile! Oh God, thank you for sending me this person in my life. He made a quick decision which I liked. And coincidentally, his invitation never failed. 😊❤️




I think I should be forced to eat at certain moments when my mood is like a roller coaster when my period is about to come. I even have a hard time controlling myself at times like that. oops!




47FCD9D6-E249-4E2A-BC64-EB34A6E07184.jpeg


2B481E1C-A807-449B-9DEE-4A4C9F132F38.jpeg

So, we went to a restaurant we had been to before that served grilled ribs. This is our second visit to this restaurant because the taste we believe is delicious and comfortable for me and my partner.




First Time Eating Grilled Ribs

444D075B-F452-4171-8C21-32AA8131F64F.jpeg

To be honest, I used to not eat animal products, except for eggs. But life goes on, and I can't consistently stop eating animal products.

I still love plant-based and vegan food. But because in my area I have difficulty getting a supply of plant-based products, so I can't endure it. So, I started eating dishes made from animal products.




About grilled ribs, this is my first time eating this menu. Before this menu came right in front of me, I imagined the smokey effect that touched my taste buds, also with soy and chili sauce that perfected the taste.

7B19FC9C-6045-4BE2-BA3E-115DFFEE3935.jpeg


257032FD-B972-4D0E-B368-D62D85E19613.jpeg

My expectations were right that night. The grilled ribs served at ”IGA-IGA BAKSO” are perfect on my tongue! I found no weakness in this menu.

Juicy, smokey, and rich in spices! perfect, perfect! I'm endlessly grateful for this delicious food I've tasted for the first time.

The meat comes off the bone easily, and it tastes great when paired with warm rice. Also garnishes. Grilled ribs served at this place made it into my list of favorite foods.

59A4587B-9475-4B7C-81FB-C82A04182BF6.jpeg




I looked at “my life partner” and thanked me for bringing me to this place to spark my appetite for dinner. ❤️🌸🌸

208E7F4F-8E1D-4943-8756-B0BFCD797F9C.jpeg


B9521A16-38E7-4B90-9F74-7968107BB26B.jpeg




Orange Young Coconut

Iced young coconut is super, but with orange juice within, is a double super! I'm serious.

C30E5FF1-BE6E-4B3A-AB34-A6678A6CBFD5.jpeg


93C1CEDE-2CF1-439F-A049-2B52ED2E2157.jpeg

The right mix. The orange isn't too sour, and the whole glass isn't too sweet. So managed to create a fresh taste of ice.

For young coconut flesh, it fits perfectly with the softness and thickness of the flesh. The exact age of the coconut is young. Not too young, to produce perfect young coconut flesh.

8F7768A0-BE19-4680-BF3C-1F12CF51CF09.jpeg




It was a nice dinner that managed to bring me back into a good mood in my disheveled female mood. I will definitely come back to this place again. ❤️🌸🌸🌸

EEDFB4F9-7BF6-474D-A546-3F35AEDEB97A.jpeg





Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @intoy.bugoy ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I love the smoky and juicy flavor of the ribs, this is a dish that I really enjoy tasting VERY slowly, enjoying every second of that succulent flavor on my palate. Your photos are wonderful, I can just imagine the taste of those exquisite ribs. The place your partner chose to pamper you is really beautiful and peaceful, these are unforgettable moments that the Universe gives us with lots of love.

It's uncountable the number of times lack of appetite for food has made me recall that my mensuration is right around the corner. The feeling is sickening but then I'm female.

For me, I would love some noodles with a lot of pepper and some sizzling stock in it.

So your piece had some familiarity tone in it.

But then! "Your Partner
in life" whom always seem to have perfect recipes for you! That's so sweet.

The enticing view of those photos do definitely tell the tale of how great the food must have tasted even in your downy mood.

Perhaps we could say that some good food makes good mood.

Wow those pictures and descriptions make me want to go back for grilled food hahaha.
And I know what you mean, sometimes one doesn't want the fuss that comes with cooking.

The food looks very tempting and delicious and makes the tongue water. Have a good day!

My fatty liver would like this kind of food 😅