Spicy and Crispy Time at Lunch Session

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)
Spicy and crispy sensations in food can be entertainment for a pleasant mood for spicy lovers.

54941A9F-DB15-4F15-925B-523AFADC4ABB.jpeg




Our minds are more skilled than we imagine. Our thoughts can take us further to seek our pleasure. For me, my mind invites me to eat food that tastes spicy and has a crispy texture. It happened when I was tired and felt dizzy because of the burden of several things that had to be resolved.

Like this time my mind along the way home invites me to think about eating spicy food. I was waiting in line at an office for financial administration, and it was over lunchtime because they were so slow in service.

An annoyed me immediately looked for a diversion to think about that would then make me happy. I also went to find a nearby restaurant that has a lot of spicy and crispy menus. So, in the end, I chose to stop at ”ROPANG DKK”.




”ROPANG DKK”

217188703_965837887600116_6681506001130875308_n.jpg

In front of restaurant, source.

The restaurant of my choice this time is one of the favorite restaurants in my city, Binjai city. Usually, I order food at this restaurant through an online food ordering application.

This time I happened to be near at this restaurant. So this is a good reason to visit this place. I didn't expect that ”ROPANG DKK” had indeed become a favorite of many residents in the city where I live. It can be seen from the number of visitors who come to this place. I didn't have time to take photos around the restaurant, so I took photos of this restaurant via the official Instagram account ”ROPANG DKK” to give you a reference.

213778478_566122191222288_1076064756837788329_n.jpg

Crowded situation at Ropang Dkk restaurant, source.




The waiter came to us to ask for our order, but then we had to pay first at the cashier before our order was processed by them. This is to avoid visitors who run away and don't pay because this place is very crowded and maybe the waiters here can't be one hundred percent paying attention to customers who have paid or not. So this way of ordering which has to be paid in advance so that our food can be processed is a brilliant option to avoid loss on their part.

Well, let's take a look at the menus that I ordered for my enjoyment which has been annoyed by complicated and time-consuming financial administration matters. I ordered spicy food with a spicy texture.




SEASONED RICE WITH CRISPY FRIED CHICKEN

E5EA3751-B7D0-4AE1-AA2C-75C97E5A2AE8.jpeg

I haven't eaten rice seasoned with spices and using coconut milk in a long time. Here it is called Nasi Gurih/savory rice. It's really worth trying if you're coming to Indonesia for the first time.

E8DB9E01-8E9B-4B98-B1E3-DA39E68CAD56.jpeg

Savory rice is served with several side dishes. One of them with crispy fried chicken. Crunchy flours like crackers but even more textured.

B142E83F-436F-4EA9-9714-2D94EE2CFBC5.jpeg




Yummy! And most importantly, there is a super-spicy chili/sambal sauce that gives me a delicious sensation. Do you dare to try it?

2636BEA7-6E5C-4207-A691-017DF7569B84.jpeg


Then another interesting thing is the serving of fried slices of carrot. It's delicious! It was my first time trying fried carrot. A mind-blowing :)

F05F989F-45F4-433E-9176-54BA24BC18DD.jpeg


The overall taste from the spiced and savory rice to the side dishes was satisfying to me. That's why I always repeat orders through the online food ordering application at this restaurant.




CRISPY FRIED EGGPLANTS

519A6122-9B57-466B-B512-7047B63211E2.jpeg

My appetite does improve when I'm going to have my period. So after finishing eating rice as a main course, it hasn't made me want to stop eating. So I ordered another crispy fried eggplant. I'm used to ordering this menu. The taste of it is undeniable.

88F96E0B-F2FE-4214-8349-68ABE551A431.jpeg


85B2F4F8-695E-49DB-9D00-23088367248C.jpeg

In addition to the delicious taste of the fried eggplant itself with a crispy texture that I like, this snack is served with a complement of spicy soy sauce. Nice one pairing set menu. :)




Spicy and crispy time at a satisfying lunch session this time. At an affordable price, totaling $2.5 for the meal, and also for $0.8 for a glass of orange drink, it's a bargain because I get the taste satisfaction. :) This place is recommended! See you on my next trip!


I hope you guys have a nice day. Stay grateful and blessed, HIVE Lovers!




Finding the things that you deserve to find today. Have a great day, good people, HIVE Lovers!



Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

54941A9F-DB15-4F15-925B-523AFADC4ABB.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Hello dear friend @anggreklestari good afternoon
It is evident that the service and the food is excellent, there is a lot of public attendance
The dish looks delicious
enjoy it a lot
happy start of the week

Have a great day for you always my friend :)

The food looks and sounds so good.

I'm glad you found this tasty way to help you get into a better mood.

I'm glad looks like the universe always helps me to find a great taste for better food 🌸

It's so yummy. Crispy chicken with eggplant it's so nice !

Great combination of crispy and spicy food. Thanks for sharing.

Yeees, it was great combination 😋

I’m sure you enjoyed it.

wow the place is very crowded, the food must be really good :)

OMGGG THIS LOOKS AWESOME! These flavors are just amazing!😀

For sure supeeer :)

Ugh, the meal is very cheap. I love sambal, too but salty, not sweet :)

Salty sambal is a great option too, pairing with fried eggplants is a great one :)

Wow this is really tasty and nice, thanks for sharing.

it must be :)

thanks for stopping by

Those are tempting and delicious food. Those also my favorite. Enjoy

fried eggplants are yummy 😋


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@emeka4) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Terlihat enak dan menggugah selera

Pastinya, memang menggugah selera ehehe

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more