Stopping By At A Random Restaurant

in Foodies Bee Hive13 days ago

Just let it flow and enjoy what you see in front of you.


IMG_20240420_091402.jpg

I have always believed that the art of enjoying life is about acceptance. Whatever has been determined for us as humans. Let the unpredictable happen and we will still do our best. As much as we can.

I'm always amazed at how unexpected events can provide a happier experience than the things I planned. Are you like that too?

This weekend I exercised in a new place. I'm the type of person who works out before breakfast. So, after exercising I looked for a breakfast seller near the location where I exercised.

But I realized too late that I finished exercising at around 9 am and the breakfast seller nearby had run out of stock 😥

Hmm wait, calm down. In the end, I, who didn't give up, found a local restaurant that was already open. By breaking the fast, what I mean is that usually the type of local restaurant I come across is opening a shop for a lunch menu. Glad I found this restaurant.

IMG_20240420_092958.jpg

This small restaurant on the side of the city road looks complete with a variety of rice menus and also side dishes. But I couldn't take any photos because I respected the privacy of the sellers who were there. So, I'm just sharing some general photos.

IMG_20240420_092941.jpg

The inside of the restaurant looks like a classic family dining room but is still clean. Also spacious enough to accommodate many customers at once. Meanwhile, I chose to just sit outside, on the restaurant terrace, because the air was hot. In the outside area, there is a breeze blowing which makes me more comfortable.




Soto Ayam (Chicken Soup With Coconut Milk)

IMG_20240420_091512.jpg
Have you ever heard of the name Indonesian food Soto Ayam? Actually, this type of gravy food could be said to be chicken soup but creamier because of the consistency of coconut milk texture. Also, use more spices.


IMG_20240420_091657.jpg
The filling for Soto Ayam is sliced chicken meat, with bean sprouts, vermicelli, and chopped celery. For variety, carrots and potatoes are often added.


IMG_20240420_091518.jpg

IMG_20240420_091755.jpg
Meanwhile, as a complement, served spicy tempeh mixed with peanuts. This adds and strengthens the overall taste of the dish when Soto Ayam is served with warm rice.


IMG_20240420_092156.jpg
Also, something that never misses as a magic touch to taste is fried red onion. This will make the gravy even more delicious and smell heavenly.

IMG_20240420_091607.jpg
then, give the touch of spicy chili sauce (*sambal) if you like it :) this way will add a fresh sour taste.




IMG_20240420_091448.jpg
Well, the overall taste amazed me. I'm glad I stumbled across this restaurant that I didn't even know the name of 🤣 The most important thing is that the price of this delicious meal is only $1. Yummy!

IMG_20240420_091438.jpg

Well, that's why sometimes stopping at random places is fun. We will discover new flavors, maybe also new stories around us.




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

IMG_20240420_091354.jpg

IMG_20240420_091746.jpg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Wah keliatannya sangat nikmat 😋😋

How are you dear friend @anggreklestari good afternoon
What you say is very true, acceptance is very important when it comes to living and letting go and finding what we are destined for, making life simpler and happier by letting things flow.
I love that you found this place and everything you have ordered, it looks great and exquisite
I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful Sunday.

First of all, it looks super delicious! I'm fond of making soup with coconut milk. Just lov eit.

Second, wow! One dollar! It's amazing. I might have to move there 😍😁

In general, I like to follow a plan. I'm a creature of habit, but I do believe that sometimes, you just have to let yourself go. How else do you discover new and interesting things? I hope you keep discovering restaurants where you can eat like this 😋

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 60000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 62000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Soto Ayam looks a yummy dish, I love the fact that's creamy with sliced chicken, it's the kind of dish I would really like to try and the portion look so big! I must exercise too but I'm too lazy , I eat only 🤣🤣 by the way such a breakfast it's so complete and good almost a lunch, I like it!

Hola amiga, que bueno que pudiste disfrutar lo que se te presentó en el camino y que todo fluyó para que degustarás esa rica comida, me encanta la combinación de sabores, texturas y colores que se ven en la comida, que bueno que pudiste disfrutar lo que te fluyó para bien en tu mañana y en ese lugar. Saludos un abrazo! 🤗

Random places can make you very happy, but they can also end in a big disappointment. I'm glad it's so cheap there. Even if you don't like it, at least you won't lose a lot of money. By the way, what is tempeh?

I often posted about Tempeh recipe. Made from fermented soy beans 😊

I can forget things I haven't eaten before 😂 I just remember when you mention it

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

In a hotel, if the seating area is as beautiful as it is well designed, then it looks much better.

You said it very well then ma'am.. indeed, acceptance is the key to having a happy life. Oh, it's good that you have time to do exercise there and got the chance to bump into that restaurant there. It looks so yummy and the price is super affordable can't believe it. Thanks for sharing this one. God bless.

The pricey food usually from the restaurant or cafe with great design. So since this place just good for food, the price is cheap

have a great day 😊

Soto and vermicelli are a perfect match, plus a little chili, maybe it can make my lunch messy. my plate filled with rice😆

hello @anggreklestari
How great that you discovered this place and were able to try these exquisite dishes.
Thank you for showing us this experience
Have a beautiful day

If you plant in the garden, sow it very well, but not to say that it is fond of eating. Your food dish is yummy. Thanks for share with us. @anggreklestari

The restaurant is spacious and seems so clean and comfortable, plus the food looks amazing and delicious. Visiting random places is indeed so fun because you discover and explore new flavors that you will surely enjoy :)

Your soto ayam looked tasty, sis... i am sure you enjoyed it