You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Family, and Apple Strudel

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

I grew some calendula some years back and collected plenty of seeds from them to plant along the hiking/biking trail nearby. It worked...they eventually sprung up and keep coming back from seed every year.

Those seeds are weird looking; they remind me of dehydrated little bugs for some reason, yet produce such beautiful flowers :>) Enjoy the tea and chats with your future daughter-in-law.

Sort:  

Funny.. that's exactly what my daughter in law said about the seeds... like tiny bugs.

Love it.. guerrilla marigold planting!!! Inspired to do same... strew seedy bugs wherever I go!!

Love it.. guerrilla marigold planting!!!

These seeds seem to stay vibrant for a long time and they don't seem to need deep planting.

Sorry it took so long for me to respond...I was on hiatus to prevent 'insane in the membrane' syndrome :>)

Ah, we need to stop apologising for late replies. There's this thing called sanity and real life that we do need to attend to!