Batchoy in a Rainy Weather

IMG-4170.jpg

It’s been raining these past few days, and the weather was a good time to enjoy the comfort of nature.

My eldest daughter and I were strolling downtown, and I was able to buy these cute curtains that matched my cozy home. It is blue and has this pattern that is simple yet unique. The moment I saw it, I knew I need to buy it. I purchased the curtains, and we continued to walk around the city. The curtains were P230 each, and I bought 6 pieces. So, these curtains cost me P1,380 or $26.58. It was a good buy because curtains are expensive in other stores.

IMG-4580.jpg

We stopped at this local restaurant where they served a variety of dishes that you can choose from. Since it was raining hard, we ordered a soup called “batchoy”. It is a noodle soup with various garnishes: pork, egg, chicharron (crispy pork skin), and spring onions. You can also add some soy sauce, black pepper, and fish sauce to taste. It costs us P75 or $1.44 per serving.

The soup was heavenly for the cold weather, and you will surely enjoy it whenever you are craving something hot.

IMG-4171.jpg

IMG-4173.jpg

IMG-4172.jpg

IMG-4174.jpg

IMG-4175.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @annaleemeds! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!