Kemal Usta Waffles / Kadikoy Istanbul Visit

Kemal Usta Waffles / Kadikoy Istanbul Visit

Hello everyone!
I could not write a post yesterday because I had a very busy day... my monthly challenge is broken...
But! We went to the Kemal Usta Waffles Shop where I went with my friends in the evening. I took a lot of pictures from there and wanted to share them with you.
This is a waffle shop in Kadiköye, Istanbul. It is really famous and there were people lined up in front of it.

I ate a waffle for the first time in my life

Although I love dessert, I don't think I could have found a sweeter dessert shop during my visit to Istanbul.
I really think it was a feast of chocolate and fruits.
It was so nice to share the endless happiness of the young people and children there. I had a waffle with my friend and I really liked it.
I really like caramel though it was a bit too sweet. And caramel goes well with waffles. I recommend it to everyone.

As you can see, there are many options and you can add anything you want after paying the money at the entrance.

Bananas and strawberries are a must. I guess that's the way it is.
Everyone wanted bananas and strawberries for sure. I didn't know what to ask for at first because I've never been faced with so many choices in my life.

Price

We paid 220 TL for 2 people. That's 12 dollars. In other words, it is 110 TL per person, which means 6 dollars. (Dollar TL rate as 18.5)

Now I want to share some photos with you, I hope you like them. If you are ever in Istanbul, I highly recommend it!

The shop staff are very nice and friendly and take care of the customers. Even though it is incredibly crowded, they talk to people in a friendly way.
It's really delicious and as you can see the decorations make the experience even better.
There are even people who come here just to take photos.
And the staff don't get angry with them either.
We also learned that people wait longer in the queue during the hot days of summer, but since it's January, we didn't wait in an excessive queue.

If you want to go somewhere in your mind or take your loved one, or your child to a beautiful and unforgettable place, I recommend this place. Your child will be very happy because you can choose the ingredients in abundance. They might even go into a sugar coma.

Thank you so much for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

No tengo dudas que si mi novia ve esa decoracion de frutillas me pediria que la ayude para llevarme algunas, esa foto me soprendio un monton. Bueno en general toda la decoración es sumamanete bella.

I think so too, yes, it is a really beautiful place and it is a pleasure to spend time there.
🤗🤗