Artemis Shares: Expanding Our Hive Entertaining Menu

Miss 15 and I are easing our way out of isolation and quarantine by inviting selected friends over for a meal. Having looked at nothing much more than each other and the same 10 dishes, over and over again for 3 months now 😆, we have decided to lift and expand our entertaining menu.

And so @artemisshares today brings you 3 dishes from the Hive we think we will be cooking-making SOON as we entertain friends we haven't seen for what feels like eons.

Each of the authors featured today is a post beneficiary, so please be generous.

Enjoy. Upvote. Comment. Reblog. Tip.


Untitled design 6.png

@anggreklestari

A Simple Art of Plating Sweet Potato Cakes [Vegan Village Food]
AS1.jpg

Simple Asian rural food - crisp sweet potato slices topped with coconut cream and shaved coconut-chocolate chips. I can easily see this being modified with a savory topping (cashew nut savory cream "cheese"). Sophisticated vegan brunch munchies! Read more...


@katiefreespirit

Wild Edible Plants. Pancakes with Elderberry Flowers
AS2.jpg

This is done with Elderflowers, but could easily be done with other edible flowers to create a really interesting, unusual and elegant dessert or brunch item. Read more...


@justinparke

🔐 Lockdown Rasam 🥣 An Ital Recipe
AS3.jpg

Lentils, tamarind and spices... oh this is warming, creative, unusual and the step-by-step VERY doable for Miss 15. We're trying this. And you? Read more...


Untitled design 6.png


Hive Sunrise Gif.gif

Get Your FREE Hive Account


@artemisshares is a simple, private curation project run by @artemislives. The goal? To increase exposure and rewards for great content that doesn't always get the recognition it deserves. Today it might be 3 healthful posts, tomorrow it might be 3 posts about freedom, red cars, crypto or dogs. As the mood takes me.

Each post featured here is a post beneficiary and the remainder used to build a juicier upvote. Because I believe in encouragement and at the end of a curating session, there are ALWAYS a few posts I'd like to do more for.

ENJOY


Let's start fresh! 11.png

Sort:  

10 dishes in 90 days, not too bad ;<)

This looks yummy! You're making me hungry!

I guess it's time to cook my penultimate dinner in The Netherlands before my flight to Portugal on Sunday afternoon.

Haha... we get into a culinary rut when there's little outside stimulus and zero budget. 1001 things to do with dahl and green mung beans. 😆

Portugal on Sunday sounds WONDERFUL but I'm sure you have LOTS to see-do-pack-visit before then. If you need me to do some curating on "your day" just let me know and happy to help. xxx

Tips? 😍 😘

!ENGAGE 25

I get it. I have been repeating myself - same ingredients - quite a lot these months but I improvise as much in the kitchen as I do in real life / my creative work. So, in that way, I don't really repeat myself ;<)

If you need me to do some curating on "your day" just let me know and happy to help. xxx

Thank you! That will be appreciated, as I'll probably be more or less offline from Sunday to ( at least ) Wednesday, possibly longer. I'll be arriving at my twin sister's place on Tuesday and plan to stay there for a while in their guesthouse. Will try to pop into Discord every now and then though.

Sounds wonderful - just let me know when & what you need me to do. x

It would be nice if you can take over the commenting that day. I will probably be offline the entire day.

Superbedankt,

😘

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for the feature @artemisshares. Rasam is slowly replacing sambar for the COVID-19 economy. It is still delicious, just not as filling as sambar.

You are sharing recipes around the world! Great to see the features like this. Keep sharing dear ❤

Thank you so much for always supporting my post.