[ENG/ESP] Risotto Style Rice with Sausages. / Arroz Con Salchichas Al Estilo Risotto.

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

img_20220402_wa0033.jpg

image.png

Risotto Style Rice with Sausages.Arroz Con Salchichas Al Estilo Risotto.
Only once in my life have I cooked risotto, I made it almost the authentic way: with arborio rice, shitake mushrooms and manchego cheese. It turned out amazing and while I was remembering that delicious dish, it occurred to me that maybe I could make a similar dish using the ingredients I had at home and I got down to work..
Solo una vez en mi vida cocine risotto, lo realicé casi de la forma auténtica: con arroz arborio, con hongos shitake y queso manchego. Quedó increíble y mientras recordaba aquel delicioso plato, se me ocurrió que quizás podía hacer un plato parecido utilizando los ingredientes que tenía en casa y me puse manos a la obra

image.png

I used the following ingredients:
2 cups of rice.
1 onion.
1 paprika.
4 sausages.
100 ML of milk cream.
salt.
oregano
dried coriander and onoto.

image.png

Utilicé los siguientes ingredientes:
2 tazas de arroz.
1 cebolla.
1 pimentón.
4 salchichas.
100 ML de crema de leche.
Sal.
orégano
cilantro seco y onoto.

image.png

First StepPrimer Paso
The first thing I did was to place 2 cups of plain rice in a pot with two tablespoons of oil to brown it a bit. You may think that this is contrary to what you do in a risotto since the main objective when making risotto is to get the rice to release the starch and that is why you add hot water stirring frequently during cooking. However, I did this because since I didn't have arborio rice, it was likely that the rice would end up dissolving during the process, which is why I did it that way.
Lo primero que hice fue colocar 2 tazas de arroz corriente en una olla con dos cucharadas de aceite para dorarlo un poco. Es posible que piensen que esto es contrario a lo que se hace en un risotto ya que el principal objetivo cuando se hace un risotto es conseguir que el arroz suelte el almidón y por eso se agrega agua caliente removiendo con frecuencia durante la cocción. Sin embargo, esto lo hice porque al no disponer de arroz arborio, era probable que el arroz termininara por disolverse durante el proceso, es por ello que lo hice de esa forma.

image.png

img_20220402_wa0044.jpg

image.png

Second StepSegundo Paso
Then I cut an onion into small cubes, added it to the rice and continued stirring, then I added the diced paprika and finally the sausage.
Luego corte una cebolla en cupos pequeños, la agregue al arroz y continué removiendo, luego agregué el pimentón en cubitos y por último la salchicha.

image.png

img_20220402_wa0041.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0043.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0045.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0042.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0040.jpg

image.png

Third StepTercer Paso
In a pot I placed 4 cups of water with a teaspoon of salt, onoto, oregano and dried cilantro.
En una olla coloqué 4 tazas de agua con una cucharadita de sal, onoto, orégano y cilantro seco.

image.png

img_20220402_wa0039.jpg

image.png

Fouth StepCuarto Paso
When it started to boil I added half of the broth to the rice and continued stirring. When I noticed that it was lacking water I added a little of the hot broth and so on until I finished watering down all the broth and the rice was cooked.
Al empezar a hervir agregué la mitad del caldo al arroz y continué removiendo. Cuando notaba que le faltaba agua agregaba un poco del caldo caliente y así hasta que terminé de aguar todo el caldo y el arroz estuvo cocido.

image.png

img_20220402_wa0038.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0037.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0036.jpg

image.png

Fiveth StepQuinto Paso
<div class="text-justify"When I turned it off I added 100 milliliters of heavy cream and enjoyed.
Al apagar agregué 100 mililitros de crema de leche y a disfrutar.

image.png

img_20220402_wa0034.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0035.jpg

image.png

Sixth StepSexto Paso
If you ask me how it turned out; honestly it tasted very good, but the texture of the rice is very different from a real risotto, plus it also lacked some parmesan cheese or some other matured cheese. Still, we enjoyed it at home and particularly my kids.
Si me preguntan cómo quedó; honestamente quedó con muy buen sabor, pero la textura del arroz es muy diferente a la de un risotto auténtico, además también le faltó algo de queso parmesano o algún otro madurado. Aún así, lo disfrutamos en casa y particularmente a mis niños.

image.png

img_20220402_wa0033.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0032.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0031.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0030.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0029.jpg

image.png

img_20220402_wa0028.jpg

image.png

traductor: DeepL Translate
Imagenes Editadas En : Canva
Fotos Tomadas Con Mi Telefono redmi 10 .

image.png

translated in: DeepL Translate
Images edited in: Canva
Photos taken with my redmi 10 phone.

image.png

modi.jpg